We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wide selection” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Breadcrafters Bakery & Cafe

Breadcrafters Bakery & Cafe
12635 N Tatum Blvd, Phoenix, AZ 85032-7710
602-494-4442
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #232 of 2,668 Restaurants in Phoenix
Price range: $6 - $6
Cuisines: American, Delicatessen
Dining options: Delivery, Outdoor Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Outdoor Seating
Washington
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Wide selection”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We ate here for lunch on a recent trip to Scottsdale. Great selection of unique and tasty sandwiches and salads at reasonable prices. The sandwiches were huge so we got two meals out of them. Nice shaded area to sit outside.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    10
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona, United States
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Great local sandwhich/bakery shop”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Great stop for breakfast or lunch. The food is always fresh and varied. Lots of different choices on breakfast, sandwiches, soups, salads, cookies, muffins, scones, and more....There is a cute little outdoor seating area that allows dogs. The inside is a bit crowded so if it's a nice day, sit outside. The service can be a bit spotty. I've had good experiences and really bad experiences. This is probably the one thing that keeps this from being a 5 star rating.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wauwatosa, Wisconsin
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

Blue Cheese sandwich; Ham & Cheese sandwich, Roast Beef sandwich, Tuscan tomato w/ bean soup - all were terrific. Very cute decorated place to enjoy food.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Top Contributor
149 reviews 149 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Stopped in for a working lunch. I always love a sandwich place that is also a bread bakery. The place is a bit claustrophobic. The staff friendly. We both had the combos. I had a tuna sandwich on crusty baguette. The tuna was negligible and the sandwich difficult to eat. I was served the dregs of the SW Chicken Soup: salty and unappetizing glop. My wife had a boring prepackaged salad and a tomato basil soup which she enjoyed. There are much better sandwich shops in the Phoenix, PV area.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great Lunch Time Salads and Sandwiches”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012

I just love this place for lunch! They offer delicious salads, soups and sandwiches that are always fresh and of good quality. Their combo meals are very reasonably priced. They are famous for their breads, however, I've never purchased a loaf of bread there. They have incredibly scrumptious looking desserts, but for me, the portions are huge and too expensive.

This is a tiny, but cute restaurant with about 5 tables inside. What I especially like about this place is their outdoor dining patio. It is next to the parking lot, however, very nicely concealed with planters and vines to make a nice ambiance. The misting system is wonderful! Even on a typical 105 degree summer day in Phoenix, if feels very comfortable under the canopy!

This place is always consistently good and I highly recommend it.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Breadcrafters Bakery & Cafe also viewed

 
Phoenix, Central Arizona
Phoenix, Central Arizona
 

Been to Breadcrafters Bakery & Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Breadcrafters Bakery & Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.