We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Wonderful!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Rokerij

The Rokerij
6335 N 16th St, Phoenix, AZ 85016-1509 (Camelback East)
602-287-8900
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
The Rokerij is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #199 of 2,584 Restaurants in Phoenix
Price range: $35 - $50
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Camelback East
Cross street: Maryland
Transit: Bus stop at corner of 16th St. and Maryland
Gainesville, VA
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Absolutely Wonderful!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

The food, the service, the prices, everything was fantastic. Great dining experience. Sat at the bar to eat and got to watch the show -- the chefs were excellent. After dinner went downtstairs to the cozy bar and continued a wonderful evening. Would definitely go back!!!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    23
    6
    6
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, NM
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Bad service”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Our group came in on a quiet Sunday afternoon on a recommendation from a local chef. Our waitress was just nasty to us. A request for a well-done burger was met with the comment that it would take a long time, like she meant an hour and that she was put out that we would be in her area that long. She kept saying how long it would take, maybe as a way to sell an appetizer.

The person who ordered the well-done burger was served a bun that might as well have been charcoal. We split our check five ways, but later discovered that one card was charged for the entire meal, as well everyone else paying their portion.

And also, if you claim to serve New Mexican cuisine, you might wanna teach your staff to pronounce "Chimayo" correctly.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Felt like a Speakeasy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Really small, but super cool and great food! Get there early to get a good table or you might be standing at the bar.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“One of our Favorites”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Always busy, great food & desserts. We go frequently, large portions so order sparingly. Some of our favorites; the steaks, roasted beets, etc.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendale, AZ
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

The atmosphere was warm and inviting. Wait staff was well informed and friendly. The food was exceptional. We ordered appetizers, drinks and entrees. Try the Cactus margarita, very good. Timing and delivery of the entress and appetizers was perfect. The steak was cooked to perfection and very juicy. Make sure to get their early or reserve your table as they are very busy.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Rokerij also viewed

Phoenix, Central Arizona
Phoenix, Central Arizona
 

Been to The Rokerij? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Rokerij, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.