We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food & atmosphere” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Oregano's Pizza Bistro

Oregano's Pizza Bistro
1008 E Camelback Rd, Phoenix, AZ 85014-3230 (Camelback East)
602-241-0707
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #76 of 2,564 restaurants in Phoenix
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night
Neighborhood: Camelback East
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great food & atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

We eat here often when in town because it's great service, atmosphere and Bistro pizza. It's near our condo and very friendly. Eat inside or out depending on the weather. It's really the best in town. There are also locations in Scottsdale and other areas of the valley. We've probably eaten at each one at one point or another and they are all great.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

84% Recommend
    106
    50
    21
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Hawthorne, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Best Overall Menu”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

One of the best restaurants with a varied menu with across-the-menu very good food. Love their deep dish pizza, salads, and sandwiches. Amusing t-shirts by waiters. Always go there when driving through Phoenix area.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Good food, fair price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

If you just want to stop for a quick bite, this is the place. Friendly staff, deep dish pizza (Chicago style). All at reasonable rates.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“best pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

great location that serves excellent pizza accompanied with cold beer. the servers are courteous and personable.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Poor sanitation, food not terrible”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

I had pizza for takeout from Oregano's. The pizza crust was a bit soggy- the taste was fine.

However, after doing a basic search on Maricopa County's Restaurant Inspection website, I shall not eat here again. The results were atrocious and were deemed "HAZARDOUS" in every single review for the past 2 years. I am surprised I lived after consuming the food. Look at the County website yourselves if you don't take my word for it. Disgraceful.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oregano's Pizza Bistro also viewed

Phoenix, Central Arizona
Phoenix, Central Arizona
 
Phoenix, Central Arizona
Phoenix, Central Arizona
 
Phoenix, Central Arizona
Phoenix, Central Arizona
 
Phoenix, Central Arizona
Phoenix, Central Arizona
 
Phoenix, Central Arizona

Been to Oregano's Pizza Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Oregano's Pizza Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.