We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Meal” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mi Patio Mexican Food

Mi Patio Mexican Food
3347 N 7TH AVE, Phoenix, AZ 85013 (Encanto)
(602) 277-4831
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #212 of 2,583 Restaurants in Phoenix
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Mexican
Neighborhood: Encanto
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Encanto
Jacksonville, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great Meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

Not much to look at from the outside, but worth going in. Some of the best homemade salsa I have ever eaten. Portions were huge. I ordered a chicken chimichanga and could not finish. I ate with a colleague and dinner and cocktails for both of us totaled $32 bucks. Hard to beat that!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    19
    5
    1
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rockaway Park, New York, USA
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Muy Bueno”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

This is the best food & margaritas that I have had outside of the Heard Museum Cafe and Gerturde's at the Phoenix Desert Botanical Gardens.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Nice place to get a hearty meal near downtown Phoenix!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

I actually really liked this place. It's not super nice (on the outside or the inside), and maybe I did get the feeling that the place wasn't as clean as I would like a restaurant to be...but the food was satisfying and made up for it. Not the best Mexican food I've ever had, but definitely hit the spot when I wanted some decent Mexican.

Order the Baja Burrito. Oh my gosh...so delicious. It's a gently fried shredded chicken burrito, smothered in this herb, cheesy, cream cheese sauce. And the chicken filling itself is super filling.

The prices were reasonable and the portions were large enough so that we had a little lunch leftover for the next day!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tempe, Arizona
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Best of Phoenix”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

I have lived in Arizona for 24 years, and have had plenty of Mexican food. This is the best of Phoenix hands down. Every time I come I order food for the house for later. Everything is good, especially the salsa.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Braunfels, TX
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Awesome Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

We ate dinner here twice. Excellent food. Fast and great service. Salsa is excellent as well as the margaritas.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mi Patio Mexican Food also viewed

Phoenix, Central Arizona
 
Phoenix, Central Arizona
 

Been to Mi Patio Mexican Food? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mi Patio Mexican Food, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.