We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“And your little dog, too.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Chili's Grill & Bar - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Chili's Grill & Bar
2057 E Camelback Rd, Phoenix, AZ 85016-4710 (Camelback East)
602-955-1195
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Mexican, American, Southwestern, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Bar scene
Neighborhood: Camelback East
Greenville, Texas
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“And your little dog, too.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

As with most chains of this sort there are rarely any surprises. Imagine our shock at seeing someone's little pet dog set down and prance down the aisle and up the stairs and right out the door, after the diners had obviously smuggled the little flea bag in inside a purse. It ostensibly remained hidden from view during their dinner, but once the bill was paid they had no fear of reprisal and set the beast loose. We commented to the server and he smiled, shrugged and said it was a "service animal." Right; a Pekinese Seeing Eye dog.

The interior of this particular Chili's is architecturally intriguing as it was a seafood restaurant in a previous incarnation and is laid out like a Spanish Galleon. Cool

All that aside, the food was pretty good and the service just so-so. It seemed like a hang out for locals and not a tourist attraction by any means. Meh - overall.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    3
    3
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, California
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Another Well-Run Chilli's”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

I was in the Phoenix area and was looking for some place familiar. I visited this Chilli's and had another good Chilli's experience. It met the consistency of food and service of the many other Chilli's I've visited. The service was friendy, fast and efficient. The food was tasty and there were enough to fill me up. The drinks were cold and brought to us quickly. This is why I am always will to visit Chilli's wherever I may be.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Despite the dismal appearance and smells, the food was very good”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013 via mobile

Great service once our server found us, but the bone on the floor, the dark basement seating, dirty walls and floors and dishwasher/kitchen odors left us wondering if we should stay. Server Jon and the meals we ordered were very good for the price. Treated the kids well too. Probably won't return to that Chili's.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Lake, North Carolina
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Food Delight”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

Strong visual appeal to venue..matched by service and food!..Highly reccomend the grilled shrimp! Service was excellent and presentation wonderful..

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good food, good times!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Chili's by Metro Center - very good food and always friendly wait staff. The atmosphere is very laid back and family oriented as well.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chili's Grill & Bar also viewed

 
Phoenix, Central Arizona
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chili's Grill & Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.