We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family favorite for many years” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Popo's Fiesta Del Sol

Popo's Fiesta Del Sol
6542 W Indian School Rd, Phoenix, AZ 85033-3329
623-846-2636
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #57 of 2,568 Restaurants in Phoenix
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Phoenix, Arizona
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Family favorite for many years”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

I grew up in Phoenix, and this remains my favorite restaurant of all time. Great food--you'll have leftovers. My favorites are the fajitas and chicken chimichangas. Make sure you try the jalepeno cream cheese!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    6
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Batesville, Arkansas
Top Contributor
182 reviews 182 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
147 helpful votes 147 helpful votes
“Best Mexican food I have had in forever--very good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

This place looked kinda small from the outside and we took a chance simply based on tripadvisor reviews. We were not disappointed. Everyone inside was very friendly. Food came out fast. Portions were very large and the food was amazing. Awesome seasoning and awesome preparation. The kids ordered just tacos. They were huge and stuffed and homemade. I wish we lived closer, this would be a regular place for us! I miss it already.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Best mexican meal in a long time!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

We were traveling and vacation and the front desk clerk at La Quinta recommended this place. It was awesome! The food was fresh, great service, and reasonable. The portions are generous and very good !

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staunton, Virginia
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“WOW, you better get the take out boxes!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

I ordered the Burrito special. It is 2 HUGE burritos (your choice chicken or steak) that an average person would be able to eat one. It is quality chicken, not shreaded. Great service and fast. Gave me enough for lunch the next day as well. Very reasonable as well, the special was only $10 for 2 burritos!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zanesville, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Muy Bueno Restaurant!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Again, a GREAT find through Trip Advisor! What did we ever do before iPad and GPS? Might not have found this restaurant had it not been for all of that! My friend and I have tried since returning home to find a spinach con Queso dip recipe to attempt to duplicate theirs! Ohio makes it a long drive to return. Wish there was one around here. We all ordered something different and we were all happy and full upon completion of our meal!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Popo's Fiesta Del Sol also viewed

Phoenix, Central Arizona
Phoenix, Central Arizona
 
Phoenix, Central Arizona
Phoenix, Central Arizona
 

Been to Popo's Fiesta Del Sol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Popo's Fiesta Del Sol, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.