We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Muy Bueno Restaurant!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Popo's Fiesta Del Sol

Popo's Fiesta Del Sol
6542 W Indian School Rd, Phoenix, AZ 85033-3329
623-846-2636
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #80 of 2,570 restaurants in Phoenix
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Zanesville, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Muy Bueno Restaurant!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Again, a GREAT find through Trip Advisor! What did we ever do before iPad and GPS? Might not have found this restaurant had it not been for all of that! My friend and I have tried since returning home to find a spinach con Queso dip recipe to attempt to duplicate theirs! Ohio makes it a long drive to return. Wish there was one around here. We all ordered something different and we were all happy and full upon completion of our meal!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

89% Recommend
    28
    6
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Best Mexican food in town!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

I have been eating at this restaurant for several years and the food just keeps getting better and better. If you want the best Mexican food in town (outside of my mother's kitchen!), then Popo's is the place to go! Whatever you order, you can't go wrong!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“New glendale location food terrific”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

On thurs taco's .99,wonderful bargain. Great hot sauce. Mondays all you can eat tacos and tosadas 5.99. Everything we've eaten has been great. Good service. Also you can join the club and earn points.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, NM
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Delicious Chimi”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

We don't get good or even mediocre Mexican food in Albuquerque so when we visit Phoenix, we are ravenous in craving tasty, delicious Mexican food. Popo's satisfied that craving without being bland and without burning our tastebuds off either. Got the beef Chimichanga dinner, and boy was it good. Added the Jalapeno cream cheese to the top and devoured the whole thing. First time visiting, will not be the last!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apple Valley, Minnesota
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Ahh Good Mexican Food At Last”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

This is my brother who lives in Phx. fav food. We both love the enchilada style burrito. We order it green chili inside and red chili enchilada sauce on top. Always friendly and good service.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Popo's Fiesta Del Sol also viewed

Phoenix, Central Arizona
 
Phoenix, Central Arizona
Phoenix, Central Arizona
 

Been to Popo's Fiesta Del Sol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Popo's Fiesta Del Sol, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.