We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great spinach pizza” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Spinato's Pizza

Spinato's Pizza
1614 E Bell Rd Ste 104, Phoenix, AZ 85022-2834 (Paradise Valley)
(602) 867-1010
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #89 of 2,821 Restaurants in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Paradise Valley
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
35 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“great spinach pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Get the spinach special thin crust pizza...not a mistake! Their sausage pizza was also really good. I like pizza with a lot of flavor, with herbs and garlic, so this was delicious.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ann G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Sun City West, Arizona
Level Contributor
66 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Excellent pizza and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

My wife and I took my son and his girlfriend here for his 36th birthday. When I asked him where he would like to go for pizza he suggested Spinato's. Boy, what a great choice. We had the super six and I'm telling you it was delicious. I love pizza and in my mind there is really no bad pizza its just that some are better than others and Spinato's is one of the best I've ever had. Can't wait to go back.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ejayer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
101 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Excellent Pizza!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

You will not be disappointed when going to Spinatos Pizzeria! This is a quaint family owned place that has a great Italian feel and the food is outstanding! Anything you get to eat there is fantastic! My favorite is the "Mamma's signature pizza" The sauce is incredible! Happy hour has $2.00 beers and $5.00 glasses of wine! This is my favorite place in Arizona for pizza!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank csabol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“The only place for real Chicago style pizza.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

I lived in Chicago for 50 years and ate a lot of pizza in that time. Most people think that the deep dished or stuffed pizzas that became popular in the 70's are "Chicago style", but most pizza in Chicago is thin crust (not paper thin, but hearty), loaded with fresh ingredients (compared to NY style), and cut in squares (so you can eat 5 or 6 pieces). It is a meal not a snack.

Spinatos, a family owned and operated restaurant, is right on. All first generation Chicagoans, they get it right, even if a few of the hired help do not understand.

My only gripe is the Italian Beef sandwich, which was good, was more like a French Dip than a typical IB. They need to spice it up a bit.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SctdlAZHomes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
44 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Best thin crust in Phoenix”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013 via mobile

We had thin crust with sausage, green olive, and garlic and it was awesome. There was a ton of cheese and the sauce was terrific.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Hmhozi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spinato's Pizza also viewed

Phoenix, Central Arizona
Phoenix, Central Arizona
 
Phoenix, Central Arizona
Phoenix, Central Arizona
 

Been to Spinato's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing