We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good steak” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Capital Grille

The Capital Grille
2502 E Camelback Rd, Ste 199, Phoenix, AZ 85016 (Camelback East)
602-952-8900
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
The Capital Grille is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #13 of 2,564 Restaurants in Phoenix
Price range: $41 - $80
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Fine Dining
Neighborhood: Camelback East
Description: You are cordially invited to join us for an evening or afternoon of relaxed elegance and exceptional cuisine. Our impressive menu of nationally renowned dry aged steaks and the freshest of seafood will ignite your culinary imagination as our award-winning wine list of more than 5,000 bottles awakens your inner sommelier. And as our gracious, knowledgeable servers delight you with their uncanny ability to anticipate your every need, you’ll experience firsthand why the American Culinary Federation recently bestowed upon us their “Achievement of Excellence Award.” Whether you’re celebrating a special occasion or hosting a business luncheon or dinner, we can help you flawlessly pull off any private dining event. Our event planning staff has extensive experience and the ideal materials to work with—a capital setting, distinctive food and unmatched service.
Scottsdale
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“good steak”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

great location with easy access and plenty of parking. Steaks are reliably good and served hot by frindly servers

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    26
    13
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Asheville, North Carolina
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
“Excellent again!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

We had a dinner party this time and it was absolutely awesome. Everyone enjoyed their meals from seafood to steaks to lamb chops. Appetizers, salads and deserts were great. Service is the best part of Capital Grille. Top notch service. Will continue to visit this Capital Grille when I am in Phoenix. Thanks for the great evening.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Mmmm Mmmm Good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

It is a classic restaurant in a most pleasing venue. The food is superb and the service is excellent. The staff is focused on your satisfaction. It is a most enjoyable experience. Definitely worth you time and money.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Brunch Discovery”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

I've been to the Capital Grille for lunch and dinner a number of times. It's consistently good. Twice a year ( Easter and Mother's Day ) Capital Grille has a little publicized brunch. My wife and I have been to the last 3 brunch events, and thought they were an excellent value. I wouldn't have thought of Capital Grille for Sunday brunch buffet, but the food assortment is fresh and plentiful, and the lobster eggs benedict is superb. We've been to other Sunday brunches around the Valley, but this one is exceptional. Even though it's a buffet, the service is spot on and there's not the feeling of " fend for yourself ". It's only a twice a year brunch ( or so I was told ), but a pleasant discovery.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, California
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

We recently had dinner here to celebrate my daughter's grad from ASU. She choose this restaurant because when she worked as an intern at the capital, she heard the senators always frequented it. The service is remarkable, I felt completely catered to without being hovered over. My entree was less than wonderful and with lots of apologies they whisked it away & insisted on bringing me something else AT NO CHARGE! After dinner they brought us a large tray with selections of their desserts all cut into small pieces so we all could enjoy them (again at no charge!). I lost count of the amount of times the waiter and manager apologized (I started to feel embarrassed that I sent the meal back). I would definitely revisit the restaurant. The experience (and everyone else' food) were impeccable.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Capital Grille also viewed

Phoenix, Central Arizona
Phoenix, Central Arizona
 
Phoenix, Central Arizona
Phoenix, Central Arizona
 

Been to The Capital Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Capital Grille, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.