We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hidden gem!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Feeney's a Restaurant & Bar

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Feeney's a Restaurant & Bar
6314 N 12th St, Phoenix, AZ 85014-1334 (Camelback East)
602-274-9700
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Feeney's a Restaurant & Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #44 of 2,574 Restaurants in Phoenix
Price range: $30 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Camelback East
Cross street: E Marlette Ave
Phoenix, Arizona
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
155 helpful votes 155 helpful votes
“Great hidden gem!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

Hi, went here last night for dinner for the first time. A neighbor recommended it. Drove past the place many times over the years and did not know it was there. Got free potato skins with Yelp check in. Fried chicken was excellent as was the fried shrimp. Will get the Prime rib next time. Salad bar was well stocked and very cold. Drink prices are a good value. Service was excellent. We will be back!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    4
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Feeneys customer for many years”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

Last visit was for my mother-in-law's 85th birthday.
She decided she wanted to go there week's ahead. Now this is a woman who's husband supplied cash registers for the valley for 50 years so Rita knows restaurant s in the valley. Well wise choice excellent laughs and meal that night and look forward to many more!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmington, New Mexico
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Opah!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

Maria you made our Valentine's dinner. Cannot remember enjoying a meal as much or the pleasant atmosphere.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“A wonderful night out”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

Feeney's, I understand, is a Phoenix tradition but my husband and I only discovered it yesterday when we decided to go there for our anniversary. It lives up to all of the good reviews it has generated here and elsewhere. Located in an unobtrusive building and consisting of a bar and several small rooms (3-4 tables each), it's almost like having dinner at a friend's house. When we left, we told Maria (the owner) and Louie (the previous owner, still on duty!) that we have never been treated to such hospitality anywhere.

The food is mainstream America with some Greek surprises and some house specials. We started with saganaki as an appetizer -- served by Maria herself and amazing with warm, soft pita. We chose the salad bar, as well - a kind of throwback to the 1970s with fresh, crisp everything and homemade dressings. For our entree, my husband had tournedos Oscar and I had the filet mignon. Both were perfectly cooked and of top quality. (I want to go back and try their Beef Wellington!) Maria, Louie, and other servers checked in regularly to be sure we didn't need anything.

Then -- Louie came by to tell us he wanted to buy us an after-dinner drink for our anniversary! At the same time, Maria came to our table holding a delectable mud-pie with a candle as our anniversary dessert treat! We gladly accepted both. Everything was excellent, and even with a nice bottle of wine, the check only came to about $100 for our special night out. And I have to say, I have never before left a restaurant by sharing hugs with the host and hostess! Needless to say, we will return, many times I hope, with our family and friends.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Michigan
2 reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Great combination of choices”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

close to my lodging - any selection of food looked good and tasty. you have to be careful or you will pass it by - not a lot of parking so get there pretty early.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Feeney's a Restaurant & Bar also viewed

Phoenix, Central Arizona
Phoenix, Central Arizona
 
Phoenix, Central Arizona
Phoenix, Central Arizona
 

Been to Feeney's a Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Feeney's a Restaurant & Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.