We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“what can be said that hasnt been said?” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pomo Pizzeria Napoletana - Phoenix

Pomo Pizzeria Napoletana - Phoenix
705 N. First Street, Suite 120, Phoenix, AZ 85004
+1 602-795-2555
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 2,593 Restaurants in Phoenix
Price range: $10 - $25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Phoenix, Arizona
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“what can be said that hasnt been said?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

what really can i say that tons of arizona locals and pheonix visitors havent already? pomos is simply the best, at everything. service, food, atmosphere, comfort. its my home away from home. they are responsible for at least a hundred of my pounds. very good. very good.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    123
    15
    6
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best authentic Neapoletan pizza in Usa”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

Just went there to celebrate a birthday and this place is outstanding. I told the server and after a delicious pizza was pleasantly surprised with a canoli. The owner himself came over and it was all very nice. The pizza I ordered was so good that I'm thinking about it now and can't wait to go back to try other things on the menu. Also would recommend trying the Blood orange drink. Really enjoyed it! Great place for a date and also a celebration, i.e. birthday or anniversary. Highly recommend this restaurant and hope to return soon.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Crazy but authentic”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Hi Four of us went here for dinner last night. A different experience for sure. Real Italians running the place and the most different sort of menu for an Italian place I have seen in the U.S.
The pizza's are "handcrafted" which I think means that you have never heard of or could imagine such a food dish. We had the "meat" pizza which came divided in four sections with one of the sections being whole olives. Our other couple had some sort of vegitarian or vegan pizza which isn't my "thing".
I thought the wine was pricey. The bread was served at room temp and the oil and vinegar wasn't presented in its own plate nor with a parmision cheese option. Desert Canolis were good and the Lemonchello was I believe homemade and very good.
Overall, I think this place thinks more of itself that I do and my friends. Cute, trendy but I won't be going back anytime soon. (BTW, I live in FL)
Cute, but overall a bit too cutesy and pricey.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Just Like Grandma would make”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Pomo make you feel like Grandma is cooking for you. Both locations in town are just the same. Pick the one closer to you. Amazing Pasta. The sauce tastes like what we grew up on and the Pizza is a mix of simple pleasure and fresh meats and cheeses. Thank you for being open!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New River, Arizona
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“You Have To Eat Here!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

Best pizza, best service of all time!! Owner was such a kind, kind man! His lemonchello was the best! The Marg. Pizza was just wonderful....motz. cheese was so vey fresh! Get there before 6pm as you may have to wait. They have a customer for life! They are number 1 !!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pomo Pizzeria Napoletana - Phoenix also viewed

Phoenix, Central Arizona
Phoenix, Central Arizona
 
Phoenix, Central Arizona
Phoenix, Central Arizona
 

Been to Pomo Pizzeria Napoletana - Phoenix? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pomo Pizzeria Napoletana - Phoenix, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.