We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like the original MUCH better” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ling and Louie's Kitchen - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Ling and Louie's Kitchen
2502 East Camelback Road, Phoenix, AZ
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: 24th and Camelback
Transit: Bus stop right out in front and 2 miles from light rail.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
“Like the original MUCH better”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

I liked that it was next door to my Apple store and delighted since I liked their other location so much. I was very disappointed with the food. I have been a big fan of the Scottsdale restaurant, I am not a fan of greasy and heavily battered food. Doubtful I will return

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    6
    0
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
cleveland
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Good Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

We had gone to this restaurant as a last minute decision without reviewing it and we were pleasantly surprised. We were there for lunch. Staff and manager were attentive. Food was very tasty. We would go back

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Ling and Louie's at Wild Horse Pass Casino - Chandler, AZ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We truly love this restaurant and believe me we have eaten here many times. The coconut shrimp and pot stickers are wonderful and the orange chicken or walnut chicken are also great. The spinach salad is the best. To top it off the people who work there are very friendly. Plus they have 1/2 price happy hour during the week. What is not to like!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“YUCK”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

Lousy food, lousy service, noisy. I would think a new restaurant would try harder. This was a disaster. Don't go.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Extremely poor bar service....”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

I can't give a review of the entire restaurant ---- went with a group of co-workers for happy hour -- so I can only speak to my experience in the bar area. I have to say that the bartender was downright rude. It's been a long time since I've been anywhere that the staff made me feel unwelcome ... but this guy did (and it wasn't just me... our entire group was of the same opinion). I'm hoping that the 1) the rest of the staff is nicer; and, 2) he was just having a bad day. Either way, I probably won't visit Ling and Louie's again. There are too many other choices so why take a chance on such negativity?

  • Visited February 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ling and Louie's Kitchen also viewed

Phoenix, Central Arizona
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ling and Louie's Kitchen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.