We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So good, great value, hamburger heaven” 4 of 5 stars
Review of In and Out Burger

In and Out Burger
19407 N 27th Ave, Phoenix, AZ
1-800-786-1000
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #37 of 2,468 Restaurants in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch
New Haven, Connecticut
Level Contributor
200 reviews
145 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“So good, great value, hamburger heaven”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

So good, great value, hamburger heaven...whenever In N Out goes national they will kick butt on any other burger fast food, cept for maybe Wendy's..the burger is a great value and the veggies don't get and fresher and the taters are excellent....only Wendy's offers veggies as fresh...
The lance is clean, service is better than any other fast food burger place- the employees really seem to enjoy working here.......and they have a secret menu you have to know about to get it...Animal ! Just ask for it...

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    84
    30
    10
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Rosa Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
254 reviews
157 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“The burger place best of the rest!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

I would say that this place is I go to place for reliably excellent burgers and fries. That is what they do, and do well. For the crowds that move through, there always manages to be a clean table. I watched them peel and cit the potatoes right there! Cooked to order, self serve soda bar. Always high fives here!

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
58 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Can't beat In and Out!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

It's the classic, and you just can't beat it. Go animal and you'll never go back. Also, one order of fries is probably enough to share with another person.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendale, Arizona
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Awesome!!! ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

Went on a date night with my husband and loved it!!! We are from Michigan and it reminded us of a place back home. The burgers are delicious and not dry. The fries were cooked to the right temp and consistency. And the service rocked!!! Would definitely recommend to anybody that asks.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheyenne, Wyoming
Level Contributor
92 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“This review is self explanatory”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

In-N-Out is amazing. The burgers are the best and the fries are so good. This was the first time that I have ever had an In-N-Out burger experience, and I believe that it is better than Five Guys and Culvers. There are a lot of burger places out there, but I think that the secret menu is definitely something that changes the ballgame! Animal Style Fries and Animal Style burgers are the only way to go!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed In and Out Burger also viewed

Phoenix, Central Arizona
Phoenix, Central Arizona
 
Phoenix, Central Arizona
Phoenix, Central Arizona
 

Been to In and Out Burger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage In and Out Burger, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.