We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth the drive” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fatso's Pizza

Fatso's Pizza
3131 E Thunderbird Rd Ste 55, Phoenix, AZ 85032-5642 (Paradise Valley)
6029921122
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #243 of 2,593 Restaurants in Phoenix
Price range: $1 - $10
Cuisines: Pizza, Bar, Chicken Wings, Sandwiches
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Neighborhood: Paradise Valley
Description: As a family-owned restaurant, Fatso's Pizza is all about fresh ingredients, homemade sausage, and real imported Wisconsin cheese. We offer a thin and crispy crust (not cracker thin though) in white or whole wheat or a deep dish pan crust. Our sauce is made with a special blend of spices. Lots of great combinations or build your own pizza. Our wings are big and meaty with a spicy buffalo sauce or honey hot sauce to choose from. Our homemade ranch dressing is the best there is. Our oven baked sandwiches are delicious, too. We also offer huge calzones, fresh salads and munchies. We have 19 beers on tap, bomber bottles, house wine and a limited selection of liquor. We offer carry-out as well as delivery in a limited area. Live music Thursday, Friday and Saturday nights from 6:30-9:30pm. We carry the NFL package and have 17 TV's. Fatso's Pizza is your neighborhood bar and pizza joint.
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Worth the drive”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014 via mobile

We were staying in the camelback resorts area and were craving some good pizza. We werent sure if it would be worth the drive to Fatso's but decided what the heck. WE were impressed. a great spot for locals and we were lucky enough to have stumbled in on a Saturday night and were treated to live music by a really talented 3 man band. Do it!

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    4
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
CASPER
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Awesome mom & pop pizza place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

We chose this place from the reviews on tripadvisor & we were NOT disappointed!! The food was amazing, I had a BBLT (BLT with extra Bacon) comes with chips -tasted great! They have a lunch special during the week of a personal cheese pizza for $3.45 & my son enjoyed that - I had to try it and was very impressed. We also had a large deep dish meat pizza that was very tasty ...... I'm amazed at how great all of the food tasted, and the service was speedy & very friendly staff. Very reasonably priced. This place has definitely earned their spot!!! Check them out, if you like you will love the food here.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Neighborhood Gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013 via mobile

Some of the best pizza anywhere. During the day there are pizza specials. On some nights the restaurant has live music. The restaurant is divided into two dining areas and a bar.

The best pizza in Phoenix.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Freindly staff, quality ingredients, cold bee, live music”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

I have been eating there at least twice a week (they oven bake their hot wings: YUM!) the owners are nearly always there and are very friendly. There is a strong group of regulars which speaks for the relationships that these brothers build with people. They have open-mike night on Thursdays, live music with outstanding performers on Friday and Saturday and Football games all day long on Sunday. These guys sponsor charitable events and are active in the local community. All good reasons for you to eat there tonight! I love this place!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona, United States
1 review
“Addicted to Fatso's”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

I have to eat here at least 2 times a week. The pizza here is top quality. Fresh items, fresh garlic, awesome sauce. I recommend The Mowie Wowie. Ham, Chicken, red onions, jajapenos, chedder cheese, fresh garlic and pineapple. Top quality.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fatso's Pizza also viewed

Phoenix, Central Arizona
Phoenix, Central Arizona
 
Phoenix, Central Arizona
 

Been to Fatso's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fatso's Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.