We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolute favorite pizza place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fatso's Pizza

Fatso's Pizza
3131 E Thunderbird Rd Ste 55, Phoenix, AZ 85032-5642 (Paradise Valley)
6029921122
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #187 of 2,450 Restaurants in Phoenix
Price range: $1 - $10
Cuisines: Bar, Pizza, Sandwiches, Delicatessen, Pub, Chicken Wings
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery
Neighborhood: Paradise Valley
Description: As a family-owned restaurant, Fatso's Pizza is all about fresh ingredients, homemade sausage, and real imported Wisconsin cheese. We offer a thin and crispy crust (not cracker thin though) in white or whole wheat or a deep dish pan crust. Our sauce is made with a special blend of spices. Lots of great combinations or build your own pizza. Our wings are big and meaty with a spicy buffalo sauce or honey hot sauce to choose from. Our homemade ranch dressing is the best there is. Our oven baked sandwiches are delicious, too. We also offer huge calzones, fresh salads and munchies. We have 19 beers on tap, bomber bottles, house wine and a limited selection of liquor. We offer carry-out as well as delivery in a limited area. Live music Thursday, Friday and Saturday nights from 6:30-9:30pm. We carry the NFL package and have 17 TV's. Fatso's Pizza is your neighborhood bar and pizza joint.
az
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolute favorite pizza place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

I live nearby and have been going to Fatso's for years. The Pizza is delicious and they have the best hot wings around(potato skins are great too) Love the atmosphere and the live music. I take the family here and everyone has a great time. So many types of pizza to choose from. Staff is always friendly. If you're looking for a great night out that works for adults, kids, family, or just friends, check out Fatso's

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    5
    4
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix
2 reviews
“Our Favorite Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

Have been coming here for years...can't say that for many other places in Phoenix. Great pizza, service, atmosphere. Open mike on Thursdays and entertainment on Friday and Saturday always makes for an enjoyable evening.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Run of the mill pizza joint”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013 via mobile

Took TA advice to go here an was not impressed. It was a run of the mill pizza joint with sub-par pizza but very good service. The pizza dough tasted like the frozen variety and the ingredients were not much better. For the money, pizza from Costco would be a better choice. OK for a sit down with buddies but don't go for the pizza.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona, United States
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Food. Great Atmosphere.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

My husband and I have been frequenting Fatso's for 14 years now, and it's become my daughter's favorite place! This is a local, family owned and operated establishment with great pizza, wings and an AMAZING beer selection. The wings here are by far the best that I've eaten anywhere...they're baked so they stay crispy without getting soggy like many those at other restaurants. They have great lunch specials and music on Thursday, Fridays and Saturdays. It's the type of place where everyone knows your name.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix AZ
Level Contributor
64 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Been Going There for Years for the People”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

This is a local, family, pub. Think of "Cheers" but in a pizza joint. Not fancy but everyone knows everybody. Especially the Thursday night open mic crowd. They are always busy accept for lunch time. The food is ...well let's just say it's tasty. Not gourmet, not done by a chef, but just slinging sandwiches and pizzas from the back. Usually the bar is packed while the kids run around playing pool, video games, and the internet store next door. Nice choice of beers on tap. There is one thing I love on this menu and always order it and that's the chef salad. It's full of ham, turkey, and pepperoni and 2-3 people could eat it and still get full. My husband loves the tuna melt sub. Come in your shorts and t-shirts, watch some sports on the TV and enjoy some crazy and actually really great local talent! The foods a 3 the folks a 5 so we'll split the difference!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fatso's Pizza also viewed

Phoenix, Central Arizona
Phoenix, Central Arizona
 
Phoenix, Central Arizona
Phoenix, Central Arizona
 

Been to Fatso's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fatso's Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.