We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bruschetta a must!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Postino Winebar

Postino Winebar
3939 E Campbell Ave, Phoenix, AZ 85018 (Camelback East)
(602) 852-3939
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 2,593 Restaurants in Phoenix
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Neighborhood: Camelback East
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Bruschetta a must!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

When visiting in Phoenix recently, my niece suggested we go for lunch at Postino's, one of her favorites. We share similar likes in foods, so I trusted her judgment and was not disappointed. The place was packed when we got there about 1:00 and we were greeted by a server shortly after being seated, but had to wait about 15 min. to place our order. Once ordered, the food came in about 10 min.
My niece highly recommended the bruschetta. There were about 10 toppings to choose from @4/$14. The roasted red pepper with goat cheese was by far my favorite, followed by smoked salmon w/pesto. I chose a Mediterranean salad and she had chicken raspberry salad and we were both pleased. They serve a glass of wine for only $5 until 5:00pm.
The restroom was peculiar, the only light was provided by several candles, which seemed more like mood lighting, rather than being
practical for the purpose. There were no seat covers provided (or maybe I just couldn't see them because of the low lighting!) which
always strikes me as being cheap. Other than that, it was a great place to eat and I am looking forward to going again on my next visit to Phoenix.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    136
    46
    11
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Simply The Best Wine Bar!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

I am convinced Postino's has the best bruschetta anywhere. The quality of the food is amazing. But I cannot get myself to order anything else other than the bruschetta. The list of wines is always impressive. This is one of my favorite places in Phoenix and a must for any visitor. The HH is a great value as well as the Mon-Tues night special. Both locations in Phoenix are great!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tucson, az
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Do not miss this place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

I always stop at Postino when I am in Phoenix. The wine list is amazing, and the prices too good to be true. Bruschetta is worth the drive alone. Crowd very hip but not in a bad way. The service top notch, ambience perfect. This is a place you want to keep returning to, time and again. Never been disappointed. Now if they would just open a branch in Tucson.... It's a long drive home, especially after sampling vino!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida, USA
Top Contributor
139 reviews 139 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Exceptional but bnot pretentious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

We took the light rail system to venture to this jewel. Exit at the Central/ Camelback station, walk east and then north. About 4 blocks.
Dark, quiet and romantic atmosphere in the evening.
7-8 bruschetta options. Loved them all.
Wine list isn't extensive but it works well w the offerings.
Service was friendly, great and low key.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penticton, Canada
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
144 helpful votes 144 helpful votes
“AMAZING FOOD, WONDERFUL WINE!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

If you're in the mood for awesome Italian food, you have to visit Postino Winebar. The food was amazing, so was the atmosphere and we went during happy hour where each glass of wine was only $5 bucks! What a deal.

The food was so flavourful, they almost need some Barolo's and older Chianti's to balance out your tastebuds because some of the wine's on the menu were too light for what they were serving. I'm betting many visit here just to have a glass of wine, so that would make sense.

Try the salted caramel sundae.... OMG worth EVERY calorie. If you're in the mood for a panini the apple, brie, fig was AMAZING!! We also had a variety of Bruschetta's - and they were ALL spectacular!

I would go back in a heart beat!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Postino Winebar also viewed

 
Phoenix, Central Arizona
Phoenix, Central Arizona
 

Been to Postino Winebar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Postino Winebar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.