We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Congienel and Gracious” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Alexi's Grill

Alexi's Grill
3550 N Central Ave Ste 120, Phoenix, AZ 85012-2106 (Encanto)
(602) 279-0982
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Alexi's Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #83 of 2,583 Restaurants in Phoenix
Price range: $20 - $35
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Outdoor seating, Scenic view
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Encanto
Cross street: Central Ave and Osborn
Portland, Oregon
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Congienel and Gracious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

We had dinner at this pleasant restaurant the evening before the Oscars. The service was impeccable and the food delicious. The servings were very generous.

We planned to stay in our motel room the following evening to watch the Oscars (room with fridge and micro-wave). We ordered an entry to go and had some leftovers. The staff prepared our to-go dinner with a complete set of utensils, napkins and plastic dishes. Very nice!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    20
    8
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Simple and friendly”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

Very welcoming attitude. I was not impressed by the presentation of food, the prices though were value for money.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson AZ
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Yummy lunch!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

We tried this restaurant and found a gem! The food and service are top notch! The only problem I had is that I didn't allow enough time for a leisurely lunch, and had to rush through it. (that is the problem with working!) I had the salad topped with salad, it was excellent and the serving was very generous. My husband had the burger and was very happy with it. Negro modelo on tap- perfect!!

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, Nevada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Tasty Italian within walking distance of downtown north hotels”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

Great food, great service, and an all-around pleasant experience! My son and I were in Phoenix, and not being so familiar with the downtown, found this great place to be just what we wanted.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar City, Utah, United States
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Very Good, Very Enjoyable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014 via mobile

We were told this was a good Italian restaurant, it was much better. They have one of my all time favorite wines, Old Vine Zinfandel! Both of us had Angel hair pasta, red sauce, with seafood meat. Very good, close to extremely good. There was a large group there, we asked for another server. The owner assisted with our service. Very nice and enjoyable evening. Food was great, I finished with desert, a glass of Moscato Wine!

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Alexi's Grill also viewed

Phoenix, Central Arizona
Phoenix, Central Arizona
 
Phoenix, Central Arizona
 

Been to Alexi's Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Alexi's Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.