We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food and atmosphere” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ruffino Italian Cuisine

Ruffino Italian Cuisine
4902 E. Warner Road, Ste. 7, Phoenix, AZ 85044-3316 (Ahwatukee Foothills)
480-893-8544
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 2,569 Restaurants in Phoenix
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Neighborhood: Ahwatukee Foothills
Description: Ruffino Italian Cuisine is an upscale Italian restaurant in Ahwatukee, recognized for the past 25 years as a neighborhood destination for gathering with family and friends. The restaurant, recently remodeled, features an Old World Tuscan atmosphere with a piano bar at one end and a semi-private dining area at the other. At Ruffino you will find great food, unique, world-class service and a variety of weekly live entertainment options. Only the freshest ingredients are used and all of the pastas are homemade daily, plus the restaurant has an extensive list of wine and liquors. Happy Hour is offered Mon.-Fri. 3-7 p.m. Saturday 4-7pm and Sunday 4-close. Dinner is served seven days per week. Call for more information or to make a reservation today!
Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Excellent food and atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

You must try Caribbean filet and shrimp carbonara linguini, both delicious. Lovely relaxed atmosphere, friendly staff. Consistently good. We are regulars and love it here.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

89% Recommend
    44
    10
    5
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Maricopa, Arizona
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Italian food is in Arizona!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

We were so happy to find what we thought would be good Italian food in Arizona but this is actually GREAT! Loved the Clams Oreganato and the Shrimp Scampi was perfection! We highly recommend the Veal Saltimbocca too. Our server was friendly and even brought us a free desert because it was our anniversary! We will definitely be going back!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Great Italian food in a great environment”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

I have gone there several times in the past few months and I am delighted with the great customer service and the wonderful food. They are also great to sign you up for their points program and are always sending you opportunities for great savings. Between all of this it is an experience not to be missed. Last time I was there I heard the waiter mention that they have had the same executive chef for 25 years. That might explain the wonderful Italian food. I also love the fact that they support local music that plays in their cozy lounge on Friday and Saturday evening from about 7-10 so it is earlier enough to enjoy during during. I would definitely bring my out of town guests here.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great food and Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

The food here is wonderful and the service is great. Everyone is friendly and can't do enough to make your dining experience the best ever. One of our favorite places in the Valley to eat.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alta Loma, California
Top Contributor
142 reviews 142 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“It's Italian!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Good Italian food but the service was kind of slow - we went on Father's Day so that may have been why. The décor is very nice and it was very easy to locate. Good for families or couples. I think it was a little expensive for families.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ruffino Italian Cuisine also viewed

Phoenix, Central Arizona
 
Phoenix, Central Arizona
Phoenix, Central Arizona
 

Been to Ruffino Italian Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ruffino Italian Cuisine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.