We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Bar if your staying at the Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pointe In Tyme at Pointe Hilton Tapatio Cliffs Resort

Pointe In Tyme at Pointe Hilton Tapatio Cliffs Resort
11111 N 7TH St, Phoenix, AZ 85020-1176
(602) 866-6348
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Pointe In Tyme at Pointe Hilton Tapatio Cliffs Resort is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #227 of 2,583 Restaurants in Phoenix
Price range: $41 - $80
Cuisines: American, Southwestern, French, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Outdoor seating, Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: 7th Street, 3/4 mile south of Thunderbird Rd.
London
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great Bar if your staying at the Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

If your looking for a beer and light evening meal then avoid the restaurant and sit in the Bar area. Wings are great

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    60
    24
    3
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Top Contributor
254 reviews 254 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 89 cities Reviews in 89 cities
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
“Excellent Christmas day buffet”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

Had a wonderful Christmas day buffet here this year. For a large family this is pricey. But, the food is amazingly well done. Wish i could of ate this buffet several times to really appreciate everything, when i got halfway through trying everything was already full but of course had to keep going. It was just so good, of particular note were the assortment of smoked fish, very large selection as well as cheeses. The meats were excellent especially the rack of lamb. And the creme brule was excellent though you had to ask the waiter for it, and it wasn't mentioned unless you asked for it.
overall great experience and the way they designed the tables and the buffet area was very festive. thank you for a wonderful christmas experience to all who worked that day.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Grand Buffet”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

Attended a Christmas Day Buffet here with friends. Outstanding service and the buffet was fantastic. The food was very fresh and was always being restocked, nothing was ever left empty. Great atmosphere also.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
“Skip breakfast”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2013

Totally different level of service when you compare breakfast to dinner.
Breakfast was atrocious but dinner was fantastic.
Wish they could keep the levels consistant.
Dinner menu could have more on it as I struggled to find something I liked.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Good food- nice atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

I am not sure why this restaurant doesn't have more business. When we have been there, the food and service has been great. We have always had sandwiches, but they are good and we like the choice of sides. We could have had the usual French fries, but they also offered fruit, cottage cheese or house salad.
The two dining rooms are nicely decorated and the music is at a pleasant level. We were there for lunch today, 3 days before Christmas and there 2 Christmas trees and fires in the fireplaces.
We live in the neighborhood, so we have to drive and that is why I gave it only a 4. They have no restaurant dedicated parking, so that parking can be difficult at times.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pointe In Tyme at Pointe Hilton Tapatio Cliffs Resort also viewed

 
Phoenix, Central Arizona
 

Been to Pointe In Tyme at Pointe Hilton Tapatio Cliffs Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pointe In Tyme at Pointe Hilton Tapatio Cliffs Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.