We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely for Special Occasion” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Christopher's Restaurant/Crush Lounge

Christopher's Restaurant/Crush Lounge
2502 E Camelback Road, Phoenix, AZ 85016-9232 (Camelback East)
(602) 522-2344
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Christopher's Restaurant/Crush Lounge is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #137 of 2,642 Restaurants in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $12 - $50
Cuisines: French, American, Dessert, Bistro
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Camelback East
Cross street: 24th Street & Camelback Road
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Lovely for Special Occasion”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

We dined here with a gift certificate for our wedding anniversary. Admittedly the pricing is a bit high, but I suppose it didn't matter as much to us since we had a gift certificate. The meal and service was excellent, and the chef custom made a mocktail for my entree since I am unable to have caffeine or alcohol. All in all, we would reccomend this restaurant to a friend.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    21
    13
    9
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Mesquite
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Great Place for Dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

I was lucky to visit Phoenix in the springtime, and enjoyed dinner at Christopher's while sitting outside on their patio. The lobster pot pie was excellent, and I highly recommend it!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
“Lobster Pot Pie -yum- yum”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Christopher has been around for years and rarely disappoints, I had been yearning for a special lobster dish. His spin on a .Lobster Pot Pie will satisfy the most discerning palate. The "Pie" at yesterday's Sunday brunch was a delicious and satisfying treat. The relaxing ambiance of the restaurant on a bright sunny day as well as the perfect service from our Hawaiian waiter made for a lovely three hour typical French Sunday lunch.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryn Mawr, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
154 reviews 154 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“back for brunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

We have dined at Christopher's several times over the past few years. This was our first brunch. We sat at the tables overlooking the open kitchen, so plenty to observe till the food came. I had the special omelette with spinach and goat cheese. The dish was visually appealing with the gently folded fluffy eggs graced with a generous ribbon of tangy goat cheese. Each component was well represented and beautifully balanced in this very filling dish, served with potatoes. My husband's version of eggs benedict was also highly rated and filling with the usual suspects dressed up on a brioche. The price tag was reasonable for the generous servings, and service was great. Nothing run of the mill about our experiences here!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Over priced and not up to expectations”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

The wine list set us off. To see wines we know (and we know) retail at $40 listed on the menu at over $100 is too much. The food was quite good, but not at the prices. However, the service was just amazing.

Don't bother with the foie gras if you are expecting what you get in France. This was a slimey mess.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Christopher's Restaurant/Crush Lounge also viewed

Phoenix, Central Arizona
Phoenix, Central Arizona
 
Phoenix, Central Arizona
 

Been to Christopher's Restaurant/Crush Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Christopher's Restaurant/Crush Lounge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.