We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Special” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wright's at the Biltmore

Wright's at the Biltmore
2400 E Missouri Ave, Phoenix, AZ 85016-3106 (Camelback East)
(602) 954-2507
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Wright's at the Biltmore is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #8 of 2,613 Restaurants in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $41 - $80
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Outdoor seating, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Camelback East
Winter Springs, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Very Special”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

This was one outstanding meal. Although most of the selections on the menu were relatively standard for a high quality restaurant, we found the presentation and taste to be unique and exceptional. Oysters on the half shell is a must. Beef Wellington was outstanding. The Turbot was one of the best fish dishes I have ever experienced. I am sorry I was only there one night. The facility is nothing exceptional and needs to be updated but the food was worth it and the staff was on top of their game.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

366 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    282
    49
    23
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, Missouri
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Absolutely amazing!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

The food was excellent along with the presentation. The chef is stellar!! I especially thought the cotton candy at the end was delish and fun!! It sparked some fun conversation.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona, United States
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Anniversary dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

I took my wife here for our anniversary. We got a secluded table and ordered my new favorite wine. A bottle of Cakebread Chardonnay. The waiter was outstanding and outgoing. He was thoughtful of our night and didn't overdue the times coming back. We ended up staying at the Biltmore that night and it was OUTSTANDING. Pricy, but worth every penny. If you want to impress, take your wife or girlfriend here.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Family Celebration”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Wright's staff were attentive, service was excellent and the food was perfect for everyone. My family and I were gathering and wanted someplace special. Wright's really delivered.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Wright's did everything right.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

The meal started with a great lobster bisque, followed by a wonderful shrimp dish and ended with a great Chochalate Souffle. Service was great. They are expensive; but for a special night it is worth the cost.
Turned out the Biltmore had their own private fireworks for all guests on July 5th. What a bang up way to end the evening.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wright's at the Biltmore also viewed

 
Phoenix, Central Arizona
Phoenix, Central Arizona
 

Been to Wright's at the Biltmore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wright's at the Biltmore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.