We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Birthday lunch” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wright's at the Biltmore

Wright's at the Biltmore
2400 E Missouri Ave, Phoenix, AZ 85016-3106 (Camelback East)
(602) 954-2507
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Wright's at the Biltmore is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #5 of 2,584 Restaurants in Phoenix
Price range: $41 - $80
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Outdoor seating, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Camelback East
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Birthday lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

Took our Mom for her birthday, and what a treat it was...the food was very good and the sample birthday dessert was just the perfect selection for celebration

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

349 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    272
    46
    22
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Eugene, Oregon
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Cotton Candy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

The waiters very very attentive, the food was excellent especially their famous Chocolate Souffle and the grounds were incredible. Unique after dinner treat-cotton candy.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roland
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Good Food, Small portions, Sky high prices”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

We had some lobster, some foie gras, a tiny (they call it "large") portion of beef wellington, and salmon rilletes. With two bottle of white wine the bill was $360 for two of us. With gratuity, almost $400. Don't eat here unless you are stuck at the hotel, and are ready for super high prices. No issue with the food, it was excellent, so was the wine, but not a good value unless you are Bernie Madoff.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
“Horrible Experience Terrible Reservation System”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

Horrible Experience. My Mother Pre-paid for a birthday brunch at Wright's for my birthday. We called Wright's before we drove down to verify the reservation. Four people on the phone could not find any reservation under my name or my mothers name (we have the same last name). We asked to have a manager call my mother. When the manager called he said he was so sorry and that the person at Wrights had cancelled our reservation the first time we called. This was strange to us since when we called none of the 4 people could verify that there was a reservation? So they were not able to verify the reservation, but they were able to cancel it? The girl on the phone was rude and would not even give us the name of the manager in charge. When the manager finially called he said "We are so sorry we have cancelled your reservation and refunded your money". " We hope you give us another chance". ~~~No thanks, We will spend out money somewhere else.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cave Creek, Arizona, United States
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great food and ambience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

Food, service and ambience is wonderful; especially during the holidays. They have a wonderful menu selection for all to enjoy.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wright's at the Biltmore also viewed

Phoenix, Central Arizona
Phoenix, Central Arizona
 

Been to Wright's at the Biltmore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wright's at the Biltmore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.