We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is a wonderful neighborhood pub!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Keegan's Grill on Camelback

Keegan's Grill on Camelback
3114 E Camelback Rd, Phoenix, AZ 85016-4502 (Formerly Keegan's Grill & Taproom) (Camelback East)
602-955-6616
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #562 of 2,594 Restaurants in Phoenix
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Neighborhood: Camelback East
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“This is a wonderful neighborhood pub!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

Keegan's has undergone some remodeling and a new menu. We were very impressed with the improvements! Different atmosphere and decor, but really nice and comfortable. They still have the daily specials, which are great, and a lot of the old favorites on the menu. Food is excellent and service excelled! So glad they made a good come back! Save room for the Mud Pie!!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    11
    5
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Upscale Grill”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

This is the swankiest bar/grill I have ever been to. The clientele is also on the upscale side. The food was really good, the service was really good and the atmosphere was good. I don't think you will be disappointed with the place. Try the queso and pretzels, sounds weird but is delicious. Also - don't miss out in reading the quotes they put on the wall, some are quite funny.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Fantastic Face Life - New Contemporary Look”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

We've enjoyed Keegan's for years and years, the food has always been great but the place had become "tired" interior-wise, etc. We had not been in a month or so and we arrived noting some major exterior changes to the same location. Wow ! The place has a completely new look, very polished, lots of granite, glass, leather seating, warm new colors, and best of all, same top grade staff and same wonderful comfort foods. Drinks are stout and properly made. So our suggestion is to return soon to this worthy eatery/watering hole for a pleasant surprise.

oldaztravelers

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

While touring the city we came upon this restaurant and since we know a person by the name of Kegan we decided to give it a go. What a splendid surprise. Staff was extremely friendly as we found with almost every place in Phoenix and the menu was unique and delicious. Highly recommend the Dagwood Sandwich or the Panko crusted fish n' chips. Wish we could have tried dinner there but will definitely return next time in Phoenix.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scottsdale, az
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
“Great remodel, great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Keegan's recently remodeled and it looks very cool inside, much more like an upper scale bistro than a corner tap/sports bar. It has always been a local's favorite, but more in the beer & sports bar mode, now it is more like some of the nearby restarurants like Tarbell's , Central Bistro or Hillstone/Houstons, but without the high prices. The food is outstanding-I had a flatiron steak (really a small sirloin) for $12.95 and it came with 2 sides, was delicious. Entrees priced from $10.50-$21, most in the $13-16 area, burgers (which are great) $9-11. Great service, wait staff has been here forever and seem to enjoy working here. Still good for watching sports too. Will go back often.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Keegan's Grill on Camelback also viewed

Phoenix, Central Arizona
 

Been to Keegan's Grill on Camelback? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Keegan's Grill on Camelback, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.