We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I LOVE Pei Wei” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pei Wei Asian Diner

Pei Wei Asian Diner
4340 E Indian School Rd Ste 23, Phoenix, AZ 85018 (Camelback East)
(602) 956-2300
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #539 of 2,583 Restaurants in Phoenix
Cuisines: Asian
Neighborhood: Camelback East
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Camelback East
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“I LOVE Pei Wei”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Pei Wei is delicious! I would have never gone here if I was not invited by a peer. The food is here is phenominal...i order the Mongolian Beef and it comes with green onions and mushrooms, its so flavorful and is my fave.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    17
    8
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Scottsdale, Arizona
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“A New Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

I had the occasion to be on the other side of town from Scottsdale on an errand recently and when given the choice of lunch at a local "Bakery" chain and Pei Wei, I opted for the latter since I had never been to one of these restaurants. It's also a "chain" type of operation but I was pleasantly surprised. The staff behind the counter was helpful when selecting a "bowl" for lunch. I was surprised at the size of the bowl, based on it's very reasonable price. It was a Teriyaki Chicken Bowl that was super tasty and chocked full of chicken. Had to take half of it home for later. The decor is modern, sleek, neat, without seeming cold. I was happy to see the cleanliness of the entire place and saw a member of the staff constantly wiping, sweeping and generally aware of what needed to be done. That same person also took the time to check my table a couple of times without "hovering". Was even able to take extra flavored ice tea home in a container she provided me. This was someone who was attentive to her duties as well as being very personable and interacting with the customers...rare these days. The food is well prepared and presented and the vegetables cooked properly...not overcooked. I'll look for a Pei Wei closer to home for my next visit, as I don't get to Deer Valley that often. Nice experience!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“I'm a regular”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

I don't enjoy it as much with the changes they have made, but it convenient for a good quick meal. We go at least once a month.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryville, Missouri
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Delicious Asian food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

Called in for carry out. Prompt accurate service. Delicious menu, available online. Recommend the honey seared shrimp and the lettuce wraps. Delicious.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

Exquisite fine dining, Unique & delicious offerings. The setting is ultra romantic but nice for families too.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pei Wei Asian Diner also viewed

Phoenix, Central Arizona
 

Been to Pei Wei Asian Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pei Wei Asian Diner, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.