We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old World Digs Meets New World Cuisine.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of T. Cook's

T. Cook's
5200 E Camelback Rd, Phoenix, AZ 85018-3020 (Camelback East)
+1 602-808-0766
Website
Menu
Update restaurant details
Ranked #51 of 2,535 restaurants in Phoenix
Price range: $31 - $55
Cuisines: American, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Outdoor seating, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Dining style: Fine Dining
Neighborhood: Camelback East
Cross street: Camelback Rd and 52nd St
Description: At the heart of the resort, T. Cook's culinary philosophy of magnifying the purity of fresh, seasonal ingredients is a celebration of its treasured legacy. For nearly two decades, T. Cook's has garnered both local and national acclaim. This time-honored tradition lives through the vision of Executive Chef Paul McCabe.Chef McCabe's culinary style can be summed up in three words - crafted, thoughtful and bold - which are all precisely in line with the Mediterranean principles of fresh, seasonal, local and ingredient-driven cooking.Explore the new T. Cook's this season. Whether for a special, romantic occasion with a candlelit dinner on one of our two patios, complete with scenic Camelback Mountain views, inviting fireplaces and blooming bougainvillea; for socializing with friends inside T. Cook's vibrant and colorful new dining room or glass-enclosed Wine and Tequila tasting room; or, for inviting colleagues to your next power lunch. All of this and more are currently on the menu at T. Cook's restaurant this season, located in the heart of the Phoenix and Scottsdale area.
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Old World Digs Meets New World Cuisine.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

Spectacular room in and old world hotel off Camelback. Fantastic food great service and so much more....a must try!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

334 reviews from our community

78% Recommend
    188
    75
    43
    17
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Woking, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Lovely food, but very quiet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Would have liked a bit more of an atmosphere in restaurant .. Quite formal and limited menu. And very pricy, 200us for 2 adults

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Georgia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Christian G. saved the day!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

First time visit for my husband and I. We were truly excited considering the reviews posted on Tripadvsisor. The moment we arrived the service was exceptional until we experienced an extremely long wait for the second course to arrive. At this moment I began to question our decison to dine at T. Cooks and seriously considered not ever returning. Yet, due to the professionalism of Christian G., we will return again. He went above and beyond to correct the situation and proved why many have rated this restaurant with 5 stars. Thanks again Chrisian G for excellent customer service!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin L, General Manager at T. Cook's, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
I am thrilled to learn you enjoyed your dining experience at T. Cook's and am honored to have been able to play a part in your evening with us. All of us truly look forward to serving you again someday again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Nice Evening Out”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

Dinner out on a beautiful Saturday evening on the patio. The staff was very attentive and saw to our every need. We dined at a beautiful table on the patio near a small garden. I ordered the scallops with Foie. I had my scallops prepared without the Foie as I am against this food product. I also ordered the Farm to Fork Greens salad. The salad was somewhat boring, mixed greens, grapes and walnuts. This time of year there are so many farm fresh vegetables that could have made this salad more interesting. The scallops (4) were excellent. My friend ordered the Salmon and he felt he has had better and that it was a little dry. Overall I love this place because the Royal Palms is a great place to walk around or have a drink before dinner. I love Basil Grapefruit martini's and the one I ordered here was not good, I could not taste the basil (without a doubt El Charro the best), This is a nice place for a couple date night.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin L, Manager at T. Cook's, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Thank you! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your dining experience with us. We relay all feedback with our entire team and appreciate you taking the time to share it with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, AZ
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Lovely restaurant for a romantic dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

We went here for Valentines dinner. It's a great place for an upscale date night. The food was very good and the service was great. It was fun perusing the wine menu to see what the most expensive wine was. It's a prefect place for a special occasion dinner. We highly recommend T. Cook's.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin L, Manager at T. Cook's, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Thank you for the positive note and choosing to spend Valentine's Day with us! We look forward to hopefully serving you again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed T. Cook's also viewed

 
Phoenix, Central Arizona
 

Been to T. Cook's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage T. Cook's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.