We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Christian G. saved the day!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of T. Cook's

T. Cook's
5200 E Camelback Rd, Phoenix, AZ 85018-3020 (Camelback East)
+1 602-808-0766
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
T. Cook's is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #39 of 2,583 Restaurants in Phoenix
Price range: $31 - $55
Cuisines: American, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Outdoor seating, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Dining style: Fine Dining
Neighborhood: Camelback East
Cross street: Camelback Rd and 52nd St
Description: At the heart of the resort, T. Cook's culinary philosophy of magnifying the purity of fresh, seasonal ingredients is a celebration of its treasured legacy. For nearly two decades, T. Cook's has garnered both local and national acclaim. This time-honored tradition lives through the vision of Executive Chef Paul McCabe.Chef McCabe's culinary style can be summed up in three words - crafted, thoughtful and bold - which are all precisely in line with the Mediterranean principles of fresh, seasonal, local and ingredient-driven cooking.Explore the new T. Cook's this season. Whether for a special, romantic occasion with a candlelit dinner on one of our two patios, complete with scenic Camelback Mountain views, inviting fireplaces and blooming bougainvillea; for socializing with friends inside T. Cook's vibrant and colorful new dining room or glass-enclosed Wine and Tequila tasting room; or, for inviting colleagues to your next power lunch. All of this and more are currently on the menu at T. Cook's restaurant this season, located in the heart of the Phoenix and Scottsdale area.
Columbus, Georgia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Christian G. saved the day!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

First time visit for my husband and I. We were truly excited considering the reviews posted on Tripadvsisor. The moment we arrived the service was exceptional until we experienced an extremely long wait for the second course to arrive. At this moment I began to question our decison to dine at T. Cooks and seriously considered not ever returning. Yet, due to the professionalism of Christian G., we will return again. He went above and beyond to correct the situation and proved why many have rated this restaurant with 5 stars. Thanks again Chrisian G for excellent customer service!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin L, General Manager at T. Cook's, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
I am thrilled to learn you enjoyed your dining experience at T. Cook's and am honored to have been able to play a part in your evening with us. All of us truly look forward to serving you again someday again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

402 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    234
    86
    50
    20
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Scottsdale, Arizona
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Nice Evening Out”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

Dinner out on a beautiful Saturday evening on the patio. The staff was very attentive and saw to our every need. We dined at a beautiful table on the patio near a small garden. I ordered the scallops with Foie. I had my scallops prepared without the Foie as I am against this food product. I also ordered the Farm to Fork Greens salad. The salad was somewhat boring, mixed greens, grapes and walnuts. This time of year there are so many farm fresh vegetables that could have made this salad more interesting. The scallops (4) were excellent. My friend ordered the Salmon and he felt he has had better and that it was a little dry. Overall I love this place because the Royal Palms is a great place to walk around or have a drink before dinner. I love Basil Grapefruit martini's and the one I ordered here was not good, I could not taste the basil (without a doubt El Charro the best), This is a nice place for a couple date night.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin L, Manager at T. Cook's, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Thank you! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your dining experience with us. We relay all feedback with our entire team and appreciate you taking the time to share it with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, AZ
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Lovely restaurant for a romantic dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

We went here for Valentines dinner. It's a great place for an upscale date night. The food was very good and the service was great. It was fun perusing the wine menu to see what the most expensive wine was. It's a prefect place for a special occasion dinner. We highly recommend T. Cook's.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin L, Manager at T. Cook's, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Thank you for the positive note and choosing to spend Valentine's Day with us! We look forward to hopefully serving you again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, AZ
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
184 helpful votes 184 helpful votes
“Sunday Brunch-Pretty but rather pedestrian”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

We've had dinner here several times and have reviewed those meals, but this review concerns only the Sunday brunch. As usual, the place is quiet and lovely, the clientele mostly older and well healed. The food-not great, and not a lot of choice or variety. When we saw the buffet spread we knew we'd have to order a breakfast entree as well, or come away hungry. As for the entrees, the Skuna bay salmon was delicious, sweet and fresh, the mushroom and eggs perfectly prepared. The buffet had a few salads, cold shrimp, a few hot dishes, but it was by no means opulent or extensive. There were some pleasant little individual desserts but, in general, we were disappointed with the food offerings. The service, as always, was skilled and excellent. We've had much better buffet brunches elsewhere and we won't be back.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casa Grande, Arizona
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

The service, food, atmosphere, and the everything else were fantastic. We're always on the lookout for very nice restaurants where we can dress up and enjoy a quiet evening of good food in a nice setting - this fit the bill perfectly. We highly recommend this place.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed T. Cook's also viewed

Phoenix, Central Arizona
Phoenix, Central Arizona
 

Been to T. Cook's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage T. Cook's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.