We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice dining spot” 5 of 5 stars
Review of T. Cook's

T. Cook's
5200 E Camelback Rd, Phoenix, AZ 85018-3020 (Camelback East)
+1 602-808-0766
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
T. Cook's is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #38 of 2,584 Restaurants in Phoenix
Price range: $31 - $55
Cuisines: American, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Outdoor seating, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Dining style: Fine Dining
Neighborhood: Camelback East
Cross street: Camelback Rd and 52nd St
Description: At the heart of the resort, T. Cook's culinary philosophy of magnifying the purity of fresh, seasonal ingredients is a celebration of its treasured legacy. For nearly two decades, T. Cook's has garnered both local and national acclaim. This time-honored tradition lives through the vision of Executive Chef Paul McCabe.Chef McCabe's culinary style can be summed up in three words - crafted, thoughtful and bold - which are all precisely in line with the Mediterranean principles of fresh, seasonal, local and ingredient-driven cooking.Explore the new T. Cook's this season. Whether for a special, romantic occasion with a candlelit dinner on one of our two patios, complete with scenic Camelback Mountain views, inviting fireplaces and blooming bougainvillea; for socializing with friends inside T. Cook's vibrant and colorful new dining room or glass-enclosed Wine and Tequila tasting room; or, for inviting colleagues to your next power lunch. All of this and more are currently on the menu at T. Cook's restaurant this season, located in the heart of the Phoenix and Scottsdale area.
Bethesda, Maryland
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Nice dining spot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

A somewhat limited menu but very good ambience, good food and good service. Especially nice for Christmas lunch.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John S, Manager at T. Cook's, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Thank you for the taking a quick moment to leave your feedback! It's always appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

402 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    234
    86
    50
    20
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Taos, New Mexico
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Another Fabulous Meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

Christmas dinner was amazing again. Quiet Elegance and superb service and food, what more could one ask for? I do believe that this is the best restaurant in the Phoenix area once again.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John S, Manager at T. Cook's, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Thank you so much for the kind words, we appreciate it. We are thrilled you decided to spend the Christmas holiday with us once again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gearhart, Oregon
Top Contributor
473 reviews 473 reviews
266 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 118 cities Reviews in 118 cities
227 helpful votes 227 helpful votes
“Always great!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012 via mobile

We showed up for brunch without a reservation on a busy Sunday morning. An attempt was made to steer us to a banquet room or the bar but we hung in there and we're told to wait in the bar for about 15 minutes for the dining room which we did. Unfortunately the bartender was overwhelmed so took awhile to serve us. He apologized and comped our drinks and about then we were seated. Everything went perfectly from there. This is a beautiful setting. We love the looks of the facility and the gardens are great to look at. The brunch buffet is always good...not as comprehensive as some but at $38 a better deal. Fresh berries, good salads, omelettes are healthy but then the desserts are my downfall. Service is always good. We have been there for dinner a number of times over the years as well as having lunch and happy hour but brunch is our favorite and we will continue to return for it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John S, Manager at T. Cook's, responded to this review, December 24, 2012
Thank you for the wonderful sentiments James! We appreciate your business and extremely happy you enjoyed your dining experience with us. Look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, BC
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Beautiful room”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

This restaurant has a gorgeous dining room. We had good service, but it feels as though a really high calibre chef is lacking at the moment.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John S, Manager at T. Cook's, responded to this review, December 24, 2012
Thank for taking a quick moment to share your thoughts! T. Cook's is thrilled to have recently welcomed our new Executive Chef Todd Sicolo last month, bringing with him a deep resume and a wealth of creativity. If ever you happen to be back in the Phoenix/Scottsdale area, we absolutely invite you to return! Exciting things on the horizon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Romantic setting, outstanding food and service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

This place is a jewel. Set in the gorgeous Royal Palms Resort, it sets a high bar for romantic atmosphere, great food, wine and cocktails and exceptional service. Sit outside if possible and take in the beautiful lawn and orange trees.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John S, Manager at T. Cook's, responded to this review, December 24, 2012
Thank you so much, we are thrilled you enjoyed your experience with us! Hope to see you and very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed T. Cook's also viewed

Phoenix, Central Arizona
Phoenix, Central Arizona
 

Been to T. Cook's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage T. Cook's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.