We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love it! ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Breakfast Club

Breakfast Club
2 East Jefferson St, Cityscape, Upper Mezzanine, Phoenix, AZ
602-354-7284
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #50 of 2,444 Restaurants in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch
Description: This is an additional location for Breakfast Club in Scottsdale, AZ.
Phoenix, Arizona
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Love it! ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Yum! This place is so delicious and reasonably priced. The staff is super friendly and eager which is do refreshing. It's located in City Scape on the 2nd floor. It's perfect for those visiting from out of town and want something that is not a chain and is in walking distance from downtown. Also the light rail runs right in front of it, so if you are staying north of central you can still enjoy it!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    84
    43
    13
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Yum!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

We went here for breakfast and were very pleased. My spouse had eggs, bacon, potatoes O'Brien. I had the turkey club wrap which was great - the avocados were delicious. I liked the pasta salad too; the pasta was a great consistency. We both had iced coffee. The service was great and the food was fast, no waiting!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Top Contributor
191 reviews 191 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
210 helpful votes 210 helpful votes
“Good Place for breakfast”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

The menu is large with lots of selection for breakfast and lunch. The food was good - nothing bad, nothing stellar. The service was efficient. Not sure that we expected a whole lot more, so it met our expectations.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“looks nice, but just didn't taste good”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

this place looked like it should be good ... and I see other people giving it good reviews.
But, it just didn't taste very good.
We had two different omelettes, and both were pretty much blah. Nothing wrong with them, but nothing that was good. There just wasn't any taste ...
The juice was good and the coffee was decent. Our waitress was nice. And the space was pleasant.
But, I'd honestly rather eat just about any place else, like where the food tastes like something...

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Top Contributor
240 reviews 240 reviews
144 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
123 helpful votes 123 helpful votes
“Great food and tasty Bloody Marys!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

We decided to check our Cityscape as Phoenix continues to reinvent the downtown and had breakfast/brunch here. There was no wait on a Saturday around 10:30am which was nice. The service was good and the food fresh tasting. There is outdoor seating which would be much nicer when it is not July, but good to know it is an option.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Breakfast Club also viewed

Phoenix, Central Arizona
Phoenix, Central Arizona
 
Phoenix, Central Arizona
Phoenix, Central Arizona
 

Been to Breakfast Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Breakfast Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.