We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Monday/Tuesday Special” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Postino

Postino
5144 North Central Avenue, Phoenix, AZ 85012 (Formerly Postino Winecafe)
602-274-5144
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #49 of 2,593 Restaurants in Phoenix
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Awesome Monday/Tuesday Special”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

My wife and I like to go here on Mondays. On Monday and Tuesday, if you go after 8 PM, they have a $20 special. You get any bottle of wine on their menu and a tray of 4 Bruschetta (sp?). You can all the same or four different pieces. It doesn't sound like a lot of food, but we get that and the caramel sunday and we are stuffed. The Bruschetta is awesome and that sunday is to die for. It has homemade caramel and chocolate covered corn nuts. Odd, but good. We really like Jenny. She is the best waitress. If you do not finish the bottle of wine, they will re-cork it so you can take it home. We get the same thing ever time, so we haven't tried anything else. The atmosphere is very nice. It is crowded, but not too crowded. You pretty much have to valet park, but it works well. Always a wait, but not too long. Maybe 15 to 25 minutes each time go. This use to be Kat's Deli for ever. We loved Kat's, but the owner decided to close after many years in business to retire, but this is a very nice place to replace it. There are two sites, but we have never been to the East side site. This is a very good place for a date. Very dark and romantic.They also have brunch on Sunday, but we have not tried that either. :-)

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    12
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Outstanding Lunch Destination”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

A visit to Postino's is a must when you are in the Phoenix area. The food is excellent whether you want sandwiches or salads. Our favorite lunch to split is the bruschetta board (plenty for two) and a glass of wine. They always have a selection of wines which are unique and an excellent value. They select different wines every month. All wines during the day are $5 per glass. The atmosphere is comfortable and casual. Our favorite location is the Postinos on Campbell.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Postino's”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Great food, great atmosphere and $5.00 glasses of wine all day until 5pm. Live music on Sundays for brunch.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mokelumne Hill, California
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great stop for lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

I was on a wonderful bike ride and came across this place. We decided to try it for lunch and enjoyed a delicious lunch. The service was wonderful and friendly. They were very busy and I can see why. Every time a waiter would walk by with someone else's dish, I made note for my next visit.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“TOO NOISY!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

My only complaint about the place is you have to yell to talk over the blasting music!
If you don't mind that everything else is very good.
I've stopped going there because of this one reason.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Postino also viewed

Phoenix, Central Arizona
Phoenix, Central Arizona
 
Phoenix, Central Arizona
Phoenix, Central Arizona
 

Been to Postino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Postino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.