We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really Cool Experience!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of AMC Esplanade 14

AMC Esplanade 14
2515 E Camelback Road, Phoenix, AZ
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #59 of 129 attractions in Phoenix
Type: Theaters
Attraction Details
Florence, Arizona
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Really Cool Experience!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

This was my first time at a dine-in movie theater and it wont be my last! Very nice theater with a nice lounge in the lobby. Leather reclining seats with full bar and dinner offerings at a push of a button from your seat. Roomy, comfortable, and an all-around great experience. We went on a Sunday night and it was not too crowded and the service was good. It can be pricey. For 3 adults with parking, tickets and dinner/drinks,it came to $115. Not an every weekend outing but something we would like to do once a year or so as a treat!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    15
    7
    1
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Now THIS is how you see a movie! (Cinema Suites)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

This was my first time in a full service movie theatre and we can't wait to go back. I normally am not a movie-goer at home in Vancouver, I'd much rather watch it at home in our own mini-theatre room.

Pro's: Great service - our server was awesome. Menu is larger enough to find what you want. We ordered a couple of the specialty drinks which were great. We both enjoyed our meals and the seating was very comfortable.

Pre-arranged seating: this was great. How frustrating is it to go to a movie and try to find good seats in the dark? These were pre-selected so we knew exactly where we were sitting.

Dining with Movie: the side table are great and full of condiments.

Pricing: for the service, food and movie we felt the cost was more than reasonable.

Cons:
Hard to find! This theatre is tucked behind a few tall commercial buildings and I don't recall seeing a sign that said AMC. We drove past the parking area twice before we finally found it (this was our first time to Phoenix....we'll know for next time).

Only thing on the wishlist....WIFI!!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Bernardino, California
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“great theater”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

clean, day time shows were $5, pop corn is just like I like it: salty. the drink is bigger in the kiddy pack than other movie theater. staff friends. bathroom clean. great view. sounds nice and loud.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, AZ
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Watch and Dine”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013 via mobile

We have been to the AMC Esplanade several times. The latest time we saw the new Star Trek film. Our food was good, but due to how busy the film made them, we felt a little rushed. At the bar before the movie it took a long time to get one beer. This is a great concept.

Most of the times we have gone there have been no real issues. After Christmas they ran out of a lot of food. I hope it was because the place is so popular that they underestimated the demand. Hopefully they will learn from the success. We like the ability to reserve seats in advance. This is a real plus.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix Arizona
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
28 attraction reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Comfy... food is a little expensive”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

My husband and I love this theater. Fork and Screen is nice... but the Cinema Suites (Huge Recliners) are the best. Service is good (a little rushed at Fork and Screen), food is good (a little expensive) but comfort is GREAT.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed AMC Esplanade 14 also viewed

Phoenix, Central Arizona
Phoenix, Central Arizona
 
Phoenix, Central Arizona
Phoenix, Central Arizona
 

Been to AMC Esplanade 14? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage AMC Esplanade 14, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added AMC Esplanade 14 to your Saves list