We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Concert Venue” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comerica Theatre

Comerica Theatre
400 W. Washington Street, Phoenix, AZ 85003
602-379-2800
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #74 of 94 Attractions in Phoenix
Attraction details
Tucson, Arizona
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Concert Venue”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2012

Concerts at the Dodge are always great, excellent soud, lighting and so far not a bad seat in the house, beer's expensive considering what you will pay in the store, so get thre early and visit the local bars and pub's you won't be dissapointed.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    6
    6
    7
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
az
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
26 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Great Venue”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2012

Small with great sound. Been twice now and really enjoyed both concerts.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradise Valley, Arizona
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
16 attraction reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
108 helpful votes 108 helpful votes
“Good Show- Take a Cab”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2012

This was our second time at the Dodge for a Southern Rock and Roll show. Its a good venue. The audience was respectful and polite, which was good since I had my son with me.

The last time we attended a show at the Dodge almost 10 years ago- ( the same Band) ...there were some rowdy people in the audience who started to fight. In what was a surreal experience, the band continued playing while we sat watching from the the first row.Security came, escorted them out and a clean up crew came and mopped up spilled beer. It was pretty funny.

All in all, a good place to go. Save a headache and take a cab.

Visited February 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, AZ
Top Contributor
358 reviews 358 reviews
177 attraction reviews
Reviews in 126 cities Reviews in 126 cities
154 helpful votes 154 helpful votes
“Strange Theater”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2012

It was designed by people who mostly do Sports Venues, so the seating is more like stadium seats, and there are sports type boxes. It's good, but you feel like rooting for the home team.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
28 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Too sports stadium like”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2011

They have great shows, but trying to enjoy the Moscow Ballet while the guy next to you is swigging beer and eating nachos, which are all allowed in the theater, was pretty bad. We'll stick to rowdy concerts there.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Comerica Theatre also viewed

Phoenix, Central Arizona
Phoenix, Central Arizona
 
Phoenix, Central Arizona
Phoenix, Central Arizona
 

Been to Comerica Theatre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comerica Theatre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.