We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LOBSTER” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Red Lobster

Red Lobster
10212 N 28th Dr, Phoenix, AZ 85051
602-943-1163
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #696 of 2,443 Restaurants in Phoenix
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Dinner
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner
Lake Havasu City, Arizona
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“LOBSTER”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

The lobster fest menu was incredible. My husband had two lobster tails. I had lobster and shrimp three ways. As always the bread is awesome but the lobster was the star. The tails were larger than I expected. Would do again in a minute!!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    5
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
phoenix
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“great food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

Great food. Got in for the seafood lovers dinner. Place was packed, sat at bar. They even had a bar for my feet sitting on the stool. Having long legs, that's a plus! They don't take off the 10% for checking in to Yelp, which kinda sucks cause you're giving them free marketing when you do that.

Food took quite a while to get there, had to ask for refills, I guess sitting at the bar doesn't mean wait staff is paying attention. lol
Had to ask for boxes and then the boxes wouldn't close because there were two stuck together. Was frustrating for my friend trying to close them. Waiter had a hard time til he figured out two stuck together.

Had to ask for a second round of cheesy biscuits. Not real attentive eh? But the food was good!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MORENO VALLEY
Top Contributor
379 reviews 379 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 190 cities Reviews in 190 cities
217 helpful votes 217 helpful votes
“Always good, but need wild caught seafood.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

I love this place, of course, that's mostly because of the biscuits. But everything else is always good, this is my go to place for take-out when I want to watch a game in my room. I just wish, they had wild caught fish. Not many people know all of their seafood is pretty much farm raised, which is not really as healthy as wild caught.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Bloody-good buns and seafood.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

Their commercials are great, make the stuff look to die for... The cheesy buns are 10/10, we had the shrimp skewers and OMG, delicious.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Lobster...lobster ....lobster....can't go wrong at this restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Had a really great diiner here. Food was great during recent Lobsterfest. Our waitress Logan was excellent....really nice and very attentive without being pushy.
The decor was fresh and clean and table placement was good with loads of booths.
Will return to this restaurant without hesitation. A+

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Lobster also viewed

Phoenix, Central Arizona
Phoenix, Central Arizona
 

Been to Red Lobster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Lobster, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.