We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic, friendly staff!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Palomar Phoenix - a Kimpton Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Palomar Phoenix - a Kimpton Hotel to your Saves list
Hotel Palomar Phoenix - a Kimpton Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2 East Jefferson Street, Phoenix, AZ 85004 (Formerly Palomar Phoenix) (Central City)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 175 Hotels in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersSilver level
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic, friendly staff!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

Just stayed here this past weekend with some friends and we had such a wonderful time. The staff at the Palomar are fantastic and everyone we encountered was very friendly. The staff made our weekend great. The hotel is very nice as well and has a cool vibe and convenient to the downtown festivities. We'll be back!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

530 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    391
    98
    24
    13
    4
See reviews for
53
149
28
190
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Page, Arizona, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

I am truely amazed this hotel has only been open for just over two weeks. Everything was perfect. Employees where amazing and the location of the hotel is perfect. I will make this Hotel my choice accomodations while in Phoenix.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Firestone, Colorado
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

One of my best stays (amongst many hundreds) ever! The staff were super friendly. Linens and towels are top notch. The property is brand new, right in the middle of downtown Phoenix, and has a very trendy feel (similar to that of the Cosmopolitan in Las Vegas). We had an upgraded corner room and the bathroom was huge (with a large soaking tub in the same shower-enclosure area measuring about 8x10ft). Absolutely delightful stay. Would love to do it again, schedule permitting. Certainly the best place I've stayed in Phoenix (if you're not looking for resort-like amenities like 8 pools. Note that the fitness center is actually Gold's Gym next door (a huge, new place, but bring your own headphones and water bottles as they don't provide any should you forget) .

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Hotel Palomar Phoenix - a Kimpton Hotel, responded to this review, June 29, 2012
Thank you for the wonderful comments....we really appreciate the kudos.
come back and visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Page, Arizona
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

We came down for only 1 night to catch a baseball game at Chase Field. Couldn't have had a better time. The friendly staff was great from check in to check out. I only ate breakfast at the restaurant, and it was wonderful. The pool area is unbelievable - Roof top with bar and plenty of room to enjoy the sun or shade to hide from it. I am definitely coming back.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tempe, Arizona
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

The staff at this hotel was some of the best that I've encountered.

That being said, the rooms were a tad underwhelming. We got a great deal for the grand opening and decided to try out one of the pricer rooms, the corner suite. Other than the large soaking tub, there was not much "upgraded" for this high end room. The amenities were all very nice, but the rooms seem small and over priced. The standard room at the Westin downtown was as nice as this corner suite, and significantly less expensive.

The location of this hotel is everything and will do quite well, but this was not as kitschy and modern as I had hoped.

Very nice but nothing special.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

I was very happy to see the Phoenix Palomar has the exceptional quality I expect from a Kimpton hotel. I live in Phoenix and spent a couple days at the hotel to get a break. I couldn't have picked a better hotel. The hotel is beautiful and the employees make you feel at home. I was even greeted by the general manager during their wine hour to make sure everything was to our liking. The pool area and bar were a great relaxing place and the restaurant offered something new. The city scape area is impressive but with everything the Palomar has to offer we didn't get out as much as we had planned.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

Our first time a Kimpton. Stayed here for a concert at US Airways Stadium. We were very lucky to have heard of its opening the week before because we cancelled reservations for the other hotel. Palomar is perfectly located for dinner at the Hard Rock and taking in a Cocert. The hotel is brand new and just lovely. Smartly designed and decorated. Great vibe and energy.

Room Tip: Sky view is great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Palomar Phoenix - a Kimpton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Palomar Phoenix - a Kimpton Hotel

Address: 2 East Jefferson Street, Phoenix, AZ 85004 (Formerly Palomar Phoenix)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix > Central City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 175 Hotels in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Palomar Phoenix - a Kimpton Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 242
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, EasyToBook, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel Palomar Phoenix - a Kimpton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Palomar Phoenix - a Kimpton Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.