We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very delicious food choice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rubio's

Rubio's
21001 North Tatum Blvd., Phoenix, AZ 85050
480-473-9225
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #138 of 2,634 Restaurants in Phoenix
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: Mexican, Seafood, Californian, Healthy
Good for: Families with children
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Very delicious food choice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013 via mobile

Gr8 blackened fish tacos and kids love cheese quesadilla. Good condiments and they keep evolving the menu. Also look at the dead on discounted movie tickets , cool .

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    7
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Peoria, Arizona, USA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Rubios Great Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

I eat at Rubios 3 times a week. Their tilapia is phenomenal and all of their salads are great. Try the Balsamic Roasted Veggie Chicken salad which is only 310 calories!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davidson, North Carolina
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Most excellent quick meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013 via mobile

We were shopping in Desert Ridge and tried this on a whim. Never been to one before and were VERY happy we did. Fresh fish at a chain mall restaurant?!? You bet and it was delicious. We had salmon burrito and cod taco once, then returned later in week and had Mahi taco and salmon taco, all we're very good. Nice salsa bar (flavorful bold tastes) and great service. Can't go wrong here for a quick meal, even worth a special trip besides hitting the Mall!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tempe, Arizona
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Blackened talapia tacos”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

The food is so fresh and flavorful! I go on a blackened talapia taco kick every so often and can't get enough!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Decent fast mexican food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

I come to Rubio's occasionally and have never had a bad meal. Once I didn't get what I had ordered and I called from work and told them about it and they gave me a free meal. Being a horribly picky eater I generally have to customize my food and the staff at Rubio's at Desert Ridge is usually pretty gracious about it. There's a female manager there usually during the day shift and she has always been nice and even found a way to make my weird custom order cheaper for me. Also, if you get a burrito it comes with a side of chips and their chips are always good. They also have a salsa bar with lots of different salsas for those who like salsa.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rubio's also viewed

Phoenix, Central Arizona
Phoenix, Central Arizona
 
Phoenix, Central Arizona
Phoenix, Central Arizona
 

Been to Rubio's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rubio's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.