We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Fish Tacos” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rubio's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Rubio's
4340 East Indian School Road, Phoenix, AZ 85018
602-508-1732
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #818 of 2,607 Restaurants in Phoenix
Cuisines: Mexican, Seafood, Californian, Healthy
Good for: Families with children
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Atlanta, GA
Top Contributor
143 reviews 143 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
“Fantastic Fish Tacos”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

I'm not a big fan of chains, but the fish tacos at Rubio's are insane! The price is reasonable, especially for environmentally friendly seafood and the service is great too. There are probably great local places with killer fish tacos in Phoenix, but you can always depend upon Rubio's!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    3
    0
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Chicken Street Tacos Flavorless Boring. yuck.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013 via mobile

Wish I had my $9 back. 3 stupid street tacos and a small tea. $9.29 ?? are you kidding?

What a rip. Subway is next door and for about $5 I get a 6" sub and drink.

Boo hiss. the Gourmet tacos here are pretty good. I accidentally mistook the street tacos.

Tiny. Flavorless. Boring.
Friends can't allow friends to ever order this crap.

RIPOFF!!

run fast. to Pei Wei. Pita Jungle. Anywhere but this lousy place. They should charge $3. that's about what they're worth--not $6.29 + tax & drink...

did I say, Yuck?
I have been robbed. Someone please dial 911.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anoka, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Quick, delicious, great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Make a point of eating here before visiting customers in the area. Great mahi mahi fish tacos. Delicious salsa bar. Service is very good for a "fast food" style restaurant.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Business Lunch - Twice!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

The local company I work for took me here twice while I was in Phoenix for training. I only agreed to go back because I enjoyed the first visit. It wasn't the BEST I have ever had as far as fish/seafood tacos go, but I would recommend it for a fairly inexpensive lunch that won't leave you sleepy afterwards. I had shrimp tacos the first visit - drizzled with a chipotle sauce mmmmm - and a grilled ono fish burro the second time. Both were good!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rubio's also viewed

 

Been to Rubio's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rubio's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.