We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If the music's too loud, you're too old” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Texas Roadhouse

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Texas Roadhouse
10051 N Metro Pkwy E, Phoenix, AZ
(602) 944-2118
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #129 of 2,594 Restaurants in Phoenix
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Sedona
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“If the music's too loud, you're too old”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

So we're too old. The food was decent, but loud country western music (not my fave even when it's at a reasonable volume) and servers dancing (poorly) the watermelon slide made the experience one we will not repeat. Add to that the Yee-haws they encouraged for those celebrating birthdays and it was all we could do to gobble down our meals and get out of there.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    10
    2
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Kingman, Arizona, United States
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Never a disappointment”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Everytime we come into town Texas Roadhouse is a must hands down. Always end up with a delicious and yummy meal. Every waiter/waiteress we have had so far has been top notch as well. The cooks here know how to do steak just right.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmington, New Mexico
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Great chow”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

Food was excellent and prepared properly. I thought mine was value for money and the service was good. I ate with a group and a couple of folks got how they wanted their steaks cooked mixed up. One wanted rare and the other well done and they got switched along the line. Spoiled their meal for them. Music was a little loud at some points during the meal. I would go back though.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara Falls, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013 via mobile

Very affordable, had bone in rib eye, I would rate as one of the best steaks I have had, excellent value!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VICTORIA
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Outstanding staff friendliness; outstanding value for my menu choice!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

I spent 4 days, travelling solo in Greater Phoenix recently (April 19 - 23); and had a lovely time, even though I would have preferred to have a travel companion.

I had a rental car; and upon a recommendation from the front desk clerk where I was staying to try the Texas Roadhouse - I did so.

A fairly loud atmosphere...nevertheless.. I'd have to give the owner/manager alot of credit. The male and female bar staff (where I sat) were exemplary in friendliness; engaged in
conversation(s) with me, which I really appreciated...travelling solo.

I ordered the Appetizer portion of ribs which came with one side; and I chose a salad. It was amazing...big enough for me at any time for a complete DINNER. Price: about $7.99!!! The ribs were WONDERFUL! fall off the bones type; great all the way around. Large, scrumptious salad too! Of course (ha, ha) I had a beer too.

I liked the restaurant so much, I wondered what I could take home with me as a reminder. I said to the bartender "since it's my first time here, I wonder what I can take home with me?" He said "well, seeing as it is your first time, you get to meet the owner, and he'll give you a wrapped Texas Roadhouse bag of peanuts in the shell!". Very good public relations! The owner promptly came and introduced himself and presented me with a Texas Roadhouse bag of peanuts in the shell!

I WILL be back, and WILL BE recommending to other travellers I know...

Thank you for an injection of friendliness and great food!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Texas Roadhouse also viewed

Phoenix, Central Arizona
Phoenix, Central Arizona
 
Phoenix, Central Arizona
Phoenix, Central Arizona
 

Been to Texas Roadhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Texas Roadhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.