We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good quality and reasonable prices” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Scramble

Scramble
9832 N 7th Street, Phoenix, AZ 85020
(602) 374-2294
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #34 of 2,668 Restaurants in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Palm City, Florida
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Good quality and reasonable prices”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

This is a breakfast and sandwich restaurant. Reasonable prices, good quality. Ordering is at the cashier's station. The order is brought to your table. Modern, up-to-date decor. Employees very pleasant and efficient. Self-service beverage bar.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    32
    4
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Burtonsville, Maryland
Top Contributor
218 reviews 218 reviews
165 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 86 cities Reviews in 86 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“Delicious Breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

Been here twice now and so far so good. I've tried the steak and eggs and the breakfast pizza called The Toluca. Impressive so far. It's like a cross between IHOP and Paradise Cafe. Place is clean and comfortable, outdoor seating available. Love the unlimited coffee and orange juice. The HD TVs are a definite plus. Service is quick and friendly. Prices are reasonable. Plenty of parking. Highly recommended.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Breakfast at Scramble”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

I have passed by this restaurant many, many times as it is close to my home and finally had the occasion to have breakfast there with a visiting friend. It was such a nice experience. We ate outside on the patio with the sun on our backs enjoying delicious food. I had a non-spicy breakfast burrito with rosemary potatoes that was delicious. My friend had the French toast and said they, too, were delicious. At an adjoining table was a man with his cute little Beagle and for me, that makes this place a winner! It is the type of place you place your order and pay at the counter and the meal is delivered to your table. It was efficient and the wait person was very nice. I will definitely make it a point to eat there more often.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great spot for a unique breakfast!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012 via mobile

I am a huge fan of the eggs benedict variations I find when travelling to the southwest and I have to say that Scramble's Santa Fe Benedict is probably my favorite. The place is friendly and clean...the staff is truly superb. Everything from the juices to entres screams freshness. A gem of the desert...do not miss!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, AZ
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Good food but sit inside!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

A friend and I enjoyed a veggie scramble with egg whites. The portions were more than sufficient and very tasty. However, we should have eaten inside. The patio is dog friendly which would have been fine if the dogs had been friendly. Lots of barking and growling and very little in the way of "dog" manners. The patio is pretty barren. The inside is sleek not cutsey but functional. We probably will not be going back.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Scramble also viewed

Phoenix, Central Arizona
Phoenix, Central Arizona
 
Phoenix, Central Arizona
Phoenix, Central Arizona
 

Been to Scramble? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Scramble, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.