We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We agree, great value!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Phoenix Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Motel 6 Phoenix Airport to your Saves list
Motel 6 Phoenix Airport
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   214 S 24th St, I-10 at Exit #148/Jefferson St, Phoenix, AZ 85034 (Central City)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #146 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Great Falls, Montana
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“We agree, great value!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

This is really just what we needed, a nice night & helpful desk (Luis?) to explore Phoenix. It's basic, no coffee/tea maker, hair dryer, radio, do we really need those things?, but VERY CLEAN bathroom, comfy bed & TV was, perfect. What we saved we, spent out & about. And the place was full the next morning.

Room Tip: We like upper levels for no noise, but here our main level was just fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    8
    7
    13
    11
See reviews for
8
9
9
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Traveling through phoenix on bussiness..I stayed at this location cause it was near the Airport...The staff was great,the Staff that they have in place here is GREAT..The location is not the best,the train is very Loud.Union Pacific needs to stop blocking traffic..ITS AGAINST THE LAW....The location is great to downtown........

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott, Arizona
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

We stay at motel 6 here all the time a lot everone is great, never a problem. Luis is a front desk operator and a SUPER nice guy...its close to baseline, where every thing from wal-mart to frys is there 15 minutes from az mills mall, 2 blocks from the train to downtown, couple miles from the air port, and a few blocks to grayhound bus station...great location for every thing..

Room Tip: we like to get a room on the side of the office usually up stairs to watch the planes and trains go...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

We were staying in Phoenix to watch the D-backs and only needed a place to rest. The room was clean and only a 3 min walk to the tram which dropped you off downtown. The room was a little noisy as the airport is close but its the freight train which you really noticed. That said for $50 a night you can't complain. It was 108 degree so leave the a/c all night.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hockessin, Delaware
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2012

We planned to use this hotel as a midnight (3 am east coast time) to early morning departure and figured it couldn't be that bad, as other Motel 6 nights have been fine. Not so. As stated in other reports, the hotel employee was behind glass when we checked in after a late flight at 11:30 pm. I can't hold that against them, but there were problems with the room - specifically the door would not close without a lot of effort, resulting in a loud noise for my west coast daughter who was still sleeping when we woke up. Also, the outlets in the bathroom did not work at all, limiting use of hair dryers, and normal needs for charging cell phones, laptops, etc. But the worst was a local train that passed frequently during the night, using sustained loud (enough to wake us all) horn blast as it passed by the highway intersection. I would not recommend this hotel as there are other Phoenix low cost hotels that would likely be a better choice.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seongnam
Top Contributor
170 reviews 170 reviews
130 hotel reviews
Reviews in 125 cities Reviews in 125 cities
115 helpful votes 115 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2011

It was not a good sign when the cashier just stayed behind a thick glass and all transactions were done through the little slot underneath the thick glass...not the nicest looking neighborhood...the rooms are bit dirtier than the typical Motel 6...it is very close to the airport so if you have a super early flight the next morning, it's adequate for a night.,

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOS ANGELES
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2011

My husband and I were passing by AZ and needed a cheap but clean/ quiet hotel to sleep as were were very tired. As soon as we saw this Motel 6 (chain I recall for being unexpensive, family oriented and clean back in the day) I said, let's try it! BAD IDEA! I guess the ADULT SEX shop across the street should've told us something! First, the room smelled muggy, just horrible! we had to keep the door open for 10 minutes, then as I wanted to get into bed and open it, I see something gross! Other peoples HAIRS on the pillowcases and sheets, one of them pubic..I immediatley asked the guy at reception to change rooms. He was actually very nice (name is Luis) and gave us another room, but the other one was just as bad. Not too many hairs but still found mascara marks on the sheets and stuff. We ended up wrapping the towels around the pillows and just using the sheet that looked the cleanest. In the middle of the night some fight broke out outside, needless to say I did not get a good night's sleep and was scared they were going to steal our rental car! We got up at 7am and left as soon as we could. Noisy as hell too! BEWARE THIS HOTEL

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Motel 6 Phoenix Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Phoenix Airport

Address: 214 S 24th St, I-10 at Exit #148/Jefferson St, Phoenix, AZ 85034
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix > Central City
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #146 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Phoenix Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Motel 6 Phoenix Airport, located in the heart of downtown and just 2 miles away from Sky Harbor airport. Features include free morning coffee, an outdoor heated pool, and Wi-Fi available in all rooms for $2.99 Per 24 hours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Motel 6 Phoenix Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Phoenix Airport Hotel Phoenix
Phoenix Motel 6
Phoenix Motel Six
Motel Six Phoenix

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6 Phoenix Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.