We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"one night"” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Phoenix Airport - 24th Street

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Motel 6 Phoenix Airport - 24th Street to your Saves list
Motel 6 Phoenix Airport - 24th Street
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   214 S 24th St, I-10 at Exit #148/Jefferson St, Phoenix, AZ 85034 (Central City)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #144 of 175 Hotels in Phoenix
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“"one night"”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Traveling through phoenix on bussiness..I stayed at this location cause it was near the Airport...The staff was great,the Staff that they have in place here is GREAT..The location is not the best,the train is very Loud.Union Pacific needs to stop blocking traffic..ITS AGAINST THE LAW....The location is great to downtown........

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    8
    9
    13
    14
See reviews for
9
11
10
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Prescott, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

We stay at motel 6 here all the time a lot everone is great, never a problem. Luis is a front desk operator and a SUPER nice guy...its close to baseline, where every thing from wal-mart to frys is there 15 minutes from az mills mall, 2 blocks from the train to downtown, couple miles from the air port, and a few blocks to grayhound bus station...great location for every thing..

Room Tip: we like to get a room on the side of the office usually up stairs to watch the planes and trains go...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
77 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

We were staying in Phoenix to watch the D-backs and only needed a place to rest. The room was clean and only a 3 min walk to the tram which dropped you off downtown. The room was a little noisy as the airport is close but its the freight train which you really noticed. That said for $50 a night you can't complain. It was 108 degree so leave the a/c all night.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hockessin, Delaware
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2012

We planned to use this hotel as a midnight (3 am east coast time) to early morning departure and figured it couldn't be that bad, as other Motel 6 nights have been fine. Not so. As stated in other reports, the hotel employee was behind glass when we checked in after a late flight at 11:30 pm. I can't hold that against them, but there were problems with the room - specifically the door would not close without a lot of effort, resulting in a loud noise for my west coast daughter who was still sleeping when we woke up. Also, the outlets in the bathroom did not work at all, limiting use of hair dryers, and normal needs for charging cell phones, laptops, etc. But the worst was a local train that passed frequently during the night, using sustained loud (enough to wake us all) horn blast as it passed by the highway intersection. I would not recommend this hotel as there are other Phoenix low cost hotels that would likely be a better choice.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seongnam
Level Contributor
411 reviews
158 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 200 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2011

It was not a good sign when the cashier just stayed behind a thick glass and all transactions were done through the little slot underneath the thick glass...not the nicest looking neighborhood...the rooms are bit dirtier than the typical Motel 6...it is very close to the airport so if you have a super early flight the next morning, it's adequate for a night.,

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOS ANGELES
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2011

My husband and I were passing by AZ and needed a cheap but clean/ quiet hotel to sleep as were were very tired. As soon as we saw this Motel 6 (chain I recall for being unexpensive, family oriented and clean back in the day) I said, let's try it! BAD IDEA! I guess the ADULT SEX shop across the street should've told us something! First, the room smelled muggy, just horrible! we had to keep the door open for 10 minutes, then as I wanted to get into bed and open it, I see something gross! Other peoples HAIRS on the pillowcases and sheets, one of them pubic..I immediatley asked the guy at reception to change rooms. He was actually very nice (name is Luis) and gave us another room, but the other one was just as bad. Not too many hairs but still found mascara marks on the sheets and stuff. We ended up wrapping the towels around the pillows and just using the sheet that looked the cleanest. In the middle of the night some fight broke out outside, needless to say I did not get a good night's sleep and was scared they were going to steal our rental car! We got up at 7am and left as soon as we could. Noisy as hell too! BEWARE THIS HOTEL

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2011

Just gotta say...the sheets were so thin I didn't get under the covers. YUCK. Sometimes Motel 6 works well; but pick another place for proximity to the Phoenix Sky Harbor airport.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Econo Lodge Airport
#96 of 175 in Phoenix
3.5 of 5 stars 246 reviews
Central City
Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central City
Hotel Palomar Phoenix - a Kimpton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Phoenix Airport - 24th Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Phoenix Airport - 24th Street

Address: 214 S 24th St, I-10 at Exit #148/Jefferson St, Phoenix, AZ 85034
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix > Central City
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #144 of 175 Hotels in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Phoenix Airport - 24th Street 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Motel 6 Phoenix Airport, located in the heart of downtown and just 2 miles away from Sky Harbor airport. Features include free morning coffee, an outdoor heated pool, and Wi-Fi available in all rooms for $2.99 Per 24 hours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Motel-6, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Motel 6 Phoenix Airport - 24th Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Phoenix Airport Hotel Phoenix
Phoenix Motel 6
Phoenix Motel Six
Motel Six Phoenix

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6 Phoenix Airport - 24th Street, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.