We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great sports bar” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wolfley's Neighborhood Grill

Wolfley's Neighborhood Grill
21001 N Tatum Boulevard #96, Phoenix, AZ
(480) 515-2424
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #502 of 2,593 Restaurants in Phoenix
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Phoenix, Arizona, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great sports bar”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

Amazing food, I go to this sports bar all the time and I love the wings and sandwiches. Great place to hang out with friends, family or a big group. Love the outdoor patio which is perfect for kids to run around and adults to watch some football. The owner and football player Ron Wolfley can often be seen walking around and greeting guest, one time when I went there he brought his whole team to eat there, it was pretty neat!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    26
    10
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“First time and might be back”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

My wife and I tried this place a few weeks ago and unfortunately there where a few issues. I ordered a salad with my meal and had to ask the waitress for it 15 minutes after I ordered. And you guessed it, she either forget or didn't get around to it and the salad arrived with main course. The wings weren't bad, but I didn't get what I ordered.
I ordered one flavor and the wife asked for a small sample of another sauce so we could figure out what we liked for next time. Well, you guessed it, the wings I ordered came out with the sample that my wife asked for.
The waitress and manager apologized and fixed the order, but I had to wait for another 10 minutes and you could tell that the 2nd order was rushed. The wings where soft and not at all crisp like they advertised.
So, we'll probably give it another try in a few weeks. But it wasn't what I expected for a first visit.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evansville, Indiana, United States
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Good, fast lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Great service, and a good selection of food. Indoor and outdoor seating with plenty of TVs available

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Good neighborhood sports bar”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

I have been to Wolfley's several times since it opened. I can attest that owner, Ron Wolfley, is often present visiting with customers. He genuinely seems concerned that his guests have a great time. My family loves this place! The food is consistently good. The atmosphere is quieter than most sports bars. They have a great patio for use in the cooler months. I personally love Aunt G's Mac and Cheese.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, AZ
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Will be back”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

My wife and I stopped in after a movie at Desert Ridge. The food was good, although the chili was not to my taste, my wife had a salad and sirloin tips, both of which were excellent. We sat outside and the atmosphere was good. Not too loud and the music selection was good.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wolfley's Neighborhood Grill also viewed

Phoenix, Central Arizona
 
Phoenix, Central Arizona
Phoenix, Central Arizona
 

Been to Wolfley's Neighborhood Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wolfley's Neighborhood Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.