We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beat our expectations by a long shot!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix Midtown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix Midtown to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix Midtown
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2520 N Central Ave., Phoenix, AZ 85004   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #55 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Pearl River, New York
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Beat our expectations by a long shot!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

From our pick-up by Mary K. In the courtesy shuttle to our check-out, two days later, everything was perfect! The complimentary breakfast overseen by, Socorro, was stocked with many choices including fresh-made waffles, fresh-cut fruit, fresh bagels a choice of scrambled or hard boiled eggs. Coffee and tea are available throughout the day.
Our room on the fourth floor , Rm 423 was spotlessly clean and quiet. In fact, we are returning to this property at the end of our vacation in Arizona and have requested to be assigned to the same room.
The staff here is pleasant and accommodating, making for an extremely welcoming stay. Thank you.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix Midtown, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Randy105,
Thank you for sharing feedback regarding your stay with us at Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix. It's great to hear that our clean accommodations, friendly staff, and complimentary services exceeded your expectations. We're happy to have had you as our guest, and we appreciate you choosing to stay with us again at the end of your vacation in Arizona. Thank you once again for writing.

Sincerely,
Valerie McHolm, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    45
    18
    6
    6
See reviews for
18
36
14
51
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

The Hotel is part of Marriott chain, new great rooms, clean and modern, very welcome staff nothing to complaint, highly recommend , our thank you to "Lana" who made our stay very comfortable , great Breakfast ...

Room Tip: whole Hotel is very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix Midtown, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Alex C,
We appreciate your review and high recommendations of Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix. It's fantastic to receive your compliments regarding our hotel, but more importantly our staff. I'm pleased to hear that the excellent service and warm hospitality you received made for a comfortable stay. I'll be certain to recognize Lana with a special commendation for her outstanding service and thank you again for sharing your feedback. Please plan to visit us again soon. Thanks again.

Sincerely,
Valerie McHolm, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chino, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

We are Marriott Vacation Club owners and often stay at a Residence Inn or a Fairfield Inn. This last visit at Fairfield Inn Midtown was the best. Everyone there made our visit pleasant. Thank you, Midtown.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix Midtown, responded to this review, October 5, 2013
Lynne W,
Thank you writing a review about your experience with us at Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix. We’re happy to have had you as our guest, and we’re glad you had an enjoyable stay. We hope you’ll have an opportunity to visit us again in the near future. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Valerie McHolm, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Pleasant stay at the Fairfiled, great staff, clean and comfy. Best part is proximity to the action downtown. You can ride the light rail for free with your ticket for some events & concerts ! Free brekky too !

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix Midtown, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
ElRey1960,
I’m delighted to hear of your pleasant stay with us at Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix. It’s great to know our friendly staff, clean accommodations, and close proximity to downtown perfectly suited your travel needs. We hope you’ll visit us again soon. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Valerie McHolm, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

I know exactly where we're going to stay when we go back to Phoenix. Everyone was so nice! Rich at the front desk was extremely friendly and helpful. They already had keys made for us when we walked in, and the AC was on in the room so it was nice and cool. The breakfast is much better than your average continental breakfast and included just about everything you could possibly want. It's located right next to the light rail, and is just about a block and a half from one of the stations, but the shuttle will take you anywhere you want within 3 miles of the hotel. I just wish we could have stayed longer than a day, but we will definitely be staying at the Fairfield again in the future, hopefully in the near future!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix Midtown, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Marley S,
Thank you for your review and complimentary feedback regarding your service at Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix. It’s wonderful to receive your kind comments about our great hotel, but most importantly our friendly staff. I’ll be certain to recognize Rich with a special commendation for his outstanding service. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us, and we look forward to your next visit. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Valerie McHolm, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SUMMERFIELD FL
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

Our recent "girls" trip to Arizona began and ended here at the Fairfield Inn. Its great location was the initial draw, however, we loved the fresh rooms, attractive lobby and the great breakfasts. And did I mention the fab staff? What a great group! We stayed here for 3 days before leaving for Sedona and beyond but made a reservation for our return to Phoenix snd departures for home. Kudos to Mary at the front desk and to all the staff who made our trip so special. This has to be the best hotel deal in Phoenix!

Room Tip: Get a suite very roomy and reasonable!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix Midtown, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
BARBARA P,
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience with us at Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix. We appreciate you selecting our hotel for your girls trip, and we’re delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay. It’s great to receive your compliments regarding our amenities, but more importantly, our staff. Each member of our team strives daily to provide exceptional guest experiences. I’ll be certain to pass along your kind comments and will recognize Mary with a special commendation for her outstanding service and warm hospitality. Please plan to visit us again the next time you travel to Phoenix.

Sincerely,
Valerie McHolm, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Val Verde, CA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

The stay was wonderful. Room, breakfast, service were all great. As I was leaving, I discovered I had left my lights on and drained the battery. I was having trouble with the jumper cables as Dimas was walking by. He came right over to help. He stood out in the heat with us until the truck started. Talk about above and beyond! When I went in to thank his supervisor, the supervisor (sorry I forgot to note your name) made sure I got the link to make this rating so Dimas would get the credit. Talk about a caring desk person! I left with a very good feeling about the people who work at Marriot.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix Midtown, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Julie-Anne A,
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience with us at Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix. I'm delighted to hear of your wonderful stay and your appreciation for our staff. We have a fantastic team of dedicates associates that strive daily to provide exceptional guest experiences. We’re happy to hear that Dimas demonstrated that level of excellent service during your visit. I’ll be certain to recognize Dimas with a special commendation for his outstanding service in going above and beyond. Please plan to visit us again the next time you travel to Phoenix. Thank you again for writing.

Kind regards,
Valerie McHolm, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix Midtown

Address: 2520 N Central Ave., Phoenix, AZ 85004
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#61 Business Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix Midtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix Midtown hotel located right along the Phoenix Light Rail Line. Only 1.5 miles away from Convention Center, US Airways Center, Chase Field Ballpark, ASU Downtown, and Dodge Theater. We are also near the Phoenix downtown corporate offices, museums, restaurants, and hospitals including St. Joseph's, Phoenix Children's, and Good Samaritan. Whether traveling for business or leisure, our Midtown Phoenix hotel has an abundance of complimentary amenities to offer you. Enjoy our complimentary continental breakfast, fitness center, complimentary airport shuttle from 6am to 10pm, outdoor pool and spa, business center, and complimentary high speed and wireless internet access throughout this hotel in Midtown Phoenix. Not only do we offer the amenties you deserve, you'll also receive outstanding service along with modern, comfortable accommodations. Among Midtown Phoenix hotels, we'll exceed your every expectation whether you're on business, vacation, or with a group. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites - Phoenix
Fairfield Inn & Suites - Phoenix Hotel Phoenix
Fairfield Inn Phoenix
Fairfield Inn Hotel Phoenix
Phoenix Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix Midtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.