We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay for a stopover” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Econo Lodge Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Econo Lodge Airport to your Saves list
Econo Lodge Airport
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3037 East Van Buren St, Phoenix, AZ 85008   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #96 of 175 Hotels in Phoenix
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Okay for a stopover”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed at the Econo Lodge on my way to Sedona. Didn't arrive at the hotel until after midnight - took the complimentary shuttle from the airport which was handy! Room was clean and comfortable. Not fancy but was suitable for a stopover.

The free breakfast was nothing special - bagels, muffins etc coffee an juice. But it filled a hole for the morning drive to Sedona!

Not elevators, so if you have lots of luggage, request a first floor room.

Stayed April 2015, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dipesh P, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Airport, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to write this review and share your experience. We appreciate how you have let us know what areas of our service impressed you and which were lacking. We hope that during your next stay, your expectations will be even far surpassed!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    90
    54
    23
    21
See reviews for
42
73
34
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brookline, New Hampshire
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2015

Got stranded because of a weather-related flight change. Booked because it had a number of good reviews on TripAdvisor.

Stained sheets. Noisy parking lot. The shuttle from the airport was free, but took forever to get to the hotel. Breakfast was very basic.

Maybe it was just my expectations because of the good reviews. What I expected was comfortable, clean hotel. What I got was shabby, noisy motel.

I would book just about anything (maybe even stay at the airport) rather than stay again.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dipesh P, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Airport, responded to this review, March 19, 2015
I regret to discover that you weren't thoroughly impressed with us during your most recent stay as you have encountered noisy parking lot and stained sheets. I do apologize for the disturbance of your rest, and we appreciate that you have let us know about this inconvenience. Reviews like yours are extremely helpful in our ambition to continuously improve upon the guest experience and I hope you'll return to see how we grow and evolve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2015

Reception understaffed and there was an interminable wait. A young couple needed a cot for their child, and one could not be supplied "until 11 pm or maybe 12, whenever the staff turned up who could supply one!" Elderly man working alone and failing to cope. No urgency. Grumpy too.
Room poor - bedding worn and with holes in sheets.
Morning staff unhelpful and disinterested.
We stayed one night only, for a convenient location after a long flight and collecting a hire car; there must be many better places giving that convenience, although neighbouring motels looked even worse.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dipesh P, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Airport, responded to this review, March 19, 2015
It is disheartening to learn that you did not enjoy your stay and that the room was not properly and thoroughly cleaned and maintained according to the high standards of our housekeeping and maintenance staff. It is of the highest importance that things like this are not missed by our staff and mistakes like this should never be overlooked. We thank you for taking the time to share your experience and we want to assure you that the housekeeping issues which you have brought to our attention are being addressed with renewed efforts to improve upon our policies to ensure that each guest has a pleasant and comfortable experience in the future. It is through feedback like yours that we are able to quickly address housekeeping, maintenance, and staff courtesy issues.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2015

Have stayed here before and knew the condition of the rooms was going to be good, getting in late at night we were helped out by a ver friendly lady who helped us with the price and everything due to the short amount of hours we were staying.
As like the last time, Wifi is great if you need it, bathroom was very clean and beds comfortable, after a few long days on planes, trains and buses this is what you want. Thanks Econolodge!

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dipesh P, Manager at Econo Lodge Airport, responded to this review, March 12, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and to acknowledge the efforts of our hardworking staff to be as accommodating, helpful and welcoming as possible. It means so much to all of us to hear from guests like yourself who have experienced our five star hospitality and amenities over and over throughout the years. We appreciate your loyalty and look forward to your future visits!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2015

Breakfast and hourly shuttle included in excellent price. Located very close to Phoenix airport for easy access. Very good value for overnight stay although a bit out of town.



-----------------------------------------------------------

Stayed March 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dipesh P, Manager at Econo Lodge Airport, responded to this review, March 12, 2015
I am very pleased to learn that you enjoyed the breakfast offered at our hotel. It is wonderful to hear of the great impression we made with our amenities and services. I'm glad you found our location to be convenient, and I hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winona, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2015

Price dropped from $77 to $59 shortly after I booked this for a stay that evening. I thought since I booked directly with choice hotels website they would work with me - no luck. Woman at front desk just laughed at me. FREE INTERNET - another joke. Did not work for anyone staying there on Tuesday. Rooms have been upgraded but walls are VERY THIN without soundproofing. Had a guy next door talking on phone at 4 AM and I could hear everything. Stayed on first floor and you could hear every footstep above. Next time I'll look for a newer hotel. Free breakfast was lousy. Plenty of strip clubs in the area!

Room Tip: You can hear everyone above you so I'd suggest the upper floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dipesh P, Manager at Econo Lodge Airport, responded to this review, March 7, 2015
I'm sorry to hear that your most recent stay with us did not meet your expectations of quality service, accommodations and hospitality. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. We hope to see you again someday and to transform your opinion of our hotel and service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2015

I read all the good and bad. Chosen for the smokin' deal for any stay and fly property. I found the accuracy in those who said clean, but not fancy. The bright exterior and quaint while warm pool were a bonus. House keeping will go the extra mile if asked, the front desk gal could use back up and understanding from rude and ignorant guests. I will stay again when I return from Hawaii.

Stayed February 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dipesh P, Manager at Econo Lodge Airport, responded to this review, February 28, 2015
Thank you for your review, your feedback, and your comments regarding your stay. We appreciate that you have taken the time to let us know how you perceived our accommodations. We want you to know that your feedback and description of your experience at our hotel is of utmost importance to us. We hope that you were satisfied with the hospitality of our staff and the convenience of our amenities and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Econo Lodge Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Airport

Address: 3037 East Van Buren St, Phoenix, AZ 85008
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #96 of 175 Hotels in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
*Call about our Park and Fly Packages* *Call about our Airline Employee rate specials* The Econo Lodge Phoenix Airport is just 1.2 Miles from the Sky Harbor International Airport and offers a free 24 hour shuttle to and from the hotel. Econo Lodge also offers Park and Fly rates (extended car parking) for guest looking to park there car while on vacation/business, please call the hotel directly for Park and fly rates. The Econo Lodge offers a free continental breakfast from 4am to 9am, all rooms feature free wireless high speed internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Econo Lodge Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Phoenix Hotel Phoenix
Phoenix Econo Lodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Econo Lodge Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.