We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ Courteous staff made up for other issues” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Econo Lodge Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Econo Lodge Airport to your Saves list
Econo Lodge Airport
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3037 East Van Buren St, Phoenix, AZ 85008   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #92 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Anderson, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“ Courteous staff made up for other issues”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

So first the bad. I arrived past 10PM and everything that I could find on Tripadvisor that delivers was closed. The local Circle K is a half mile down the dark road past a vacant lot. I would not advise most people make the trek unless you are comfortable in questionable city areas at night. That being said the front desk clerk found me a pizza place that delivered. Problem solved. The second issue was that they were painting the walkways outside in front of the doors. I again talked to the front desk who had them wait until after dinner was delivered. Again, problem solved. My airplane was delayed, moving my need for a shuttle back and again they solved the issue. The hotel is more of a motel, but by no means bad. The room was well-appointed, comfortable, and not as dated as other options in this price bracket. Breakfast was fine and the shuttle was free. I wish this wasn't in such a sketchy area, but I guess that is why this hotel is so affordable being this convenient to the airport.

Stayed December 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dipesh P, Manager at Econo Lodge Airport, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for your review, your feedback, and your comments regarding your stay. It is so rewarding to hear that we were able to provide a comfortable and convenient experience. I am so glad that you enjoyed our staff courtesy and have taken the time to recognize the hospitality and care that we aim to provide for each and every guest. We seek to give each guest a very comfortable and accommodating experience and we are thrilled to hear of our success in this ambition. We want you to know that your feedback and description of your experience at our hotel is of utmost importance to us. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location, our friendly and welcoming staff. We look forward to serving you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    82
    49
    18
    13
See reviews for
34
70
31
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tonto Basin
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Worst reception ever! Bought a groupon, made res. 1 month in advance & Was never told I had to have groupon in print. (Always used mobile app before). She Would not help with print process & dismissed me. Poor guy next to me was given wrong key 3 times. Then receptionist told him he needed the exercise! I told her that was rude & she started scolding me for disrespecting her (asking for help on groupon I guess is disrespect). It was a circus in the lobby & this girl should be fired!

  • Stayed November 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dipesh P, Manager at Econo Lodge Airport, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
I am sorry for any rudeness or insult that you encountered with this situation and I assure you that your comments have been addressed with our entire staff and management team to ensure that no similar incident occurs in the future. I hope you'll accept our sincere apologies for the lapse in service and convenience that you encountered. Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention so that we can make sure no future guest experiences the same inconvenience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I had to stay one night in Phoenix due to flight cancellation and this EconoLodge was a great choice. Close from the airpot with free shuttles from PHX (every 15 minutes) and to PHX (every 1 hour) - the trip takes less than 10 minutes. Clean rooms, nice Queen beds, flat-screen TV with decent channels selection, free wi-fi, decent breakfast (no milk though) and everything for a supergreat price.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dipesh P, Manager at Econo Lodge Airport, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
We are glad that you found our location to be convenient. It is so rewarding to hear that we were able to provide a clean room experience. It means a lot to hear from guests who are satisfied with all of our services and amenities such as nice queen beds, flat-screen TV with decent channels, free WIFI, etc. Thank you for sharing this review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oskaloosa, Iowa
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We arrived at Sky Harbor Airport at 11:30 PM and needed a place to crash for the night. It is close to the airport, easy to find, clean and quiet. You should know that this property doesn't appear to be in the greatest neighborhood, but the parking lot is gated/fenced in and lies behind the office. We felt safe. Breakfast is muffins, toast, etc. Nothing fancy but perfectly adequate for what we needed it for. And the price was right!

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dipesh P, Manager at Econo Lodge Airport, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to write this review and share your experience. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay and that you found the accommodations and service to be satisfactory. We seek to give each guest a very comfortable and accommodating experience and we are thrilled to hear of our success in this ambition. We greatly appreciate the time you've taken to rate our hotel and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hesperia, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2014

Went to this hotel for two nights during the middle of the week for a job interview. This hotel was being remodeled when we stayed here, although we did not know about the construction when we booked the hotel, but it really wasn't a big deal. We were on the second floor and got to park in front of where our room was. The room was really nice but it was not a new remodeled room. It appeared that all the rooms were getting new mattresses and furniture. Close to the airport so all night long you can hear airplanes. Honestly I would stay here again. The only complaint that I have is that when I had left for the morning I left my girlfriend in the room with the do not disturb sign on the door. It was about 9am and one of the construction workers tried to come into the room, if it was not for the top lock they would have had the door open and made there way in while she was sleeping.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dipesh P, Manager at Econo Lodge Airport, responded to this review, November 11, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write this review and share your experience. It means a lot to hear from guests who are satisfied with all of our services and amenities. We want you to know that your feedback and description of your experience at our hotel is of utmost importance to us. We appreciate that you have taken the time to let us know how you perceived our accommodations, though I hope you'll accept our sincere apologies for the lapse in service and convenience that you encountered. Your voice is very valuable to us and we hope you will return to experience the improvements that we are continuously making to improve upon the guest experience with every stay. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2014

This motel is very good value for money! It is close to the airport and there is a free shuttle to/from the airport. Dial 42 on the courtesy hotel phones in arrival to be picked up and book the return journey at reception for the hourly return trip.The staff are friendly and helpful, if not a little harassed at busy times.For the money, the rooms are great with huge beds, TV, fridge and microwave but no coffee/tea facilities. The free buffet breakfast is basic, but again, great for the price.This is a great place to stay on an overnight before or after a flight. As there is no lift, ask for a ground floor room if you have heavy luggage.

Room Tip: Groujd floor if you have heavy luggage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dipesh P, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Airport, responded to this review, October 28, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and to acknowledge the efforts of our hardworking staff to be as friendly and helpful. I am glad that you enjoyed the value and the convenient location of our hotel! It is wonderful to hear of the great impression we made with our amenities and services. It is heartwarming to hear of how our efforts to give you a great experience, filled with hospitality, comfort, and convenience have been successful. We especially appreciate the tips for future guests who can benefit from such advice. Thank you for this thorough and insightful review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allen, Tx
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2014

There was nothing outstanding about this hotel, but there were no real complaints either. Clean, spartan, sufficient. My wife and I had spent a week in williams, az for our honeymoon. We had a flight early the next morning out of sky harbor and didn't want to leave williams at 4am to get there in time. This hotel is very convenient to the airport, ccheap, and

  • Stayed October 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dipesh P, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Airport, responded to this review, October 28, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us! It is heartwarming to hear of how our efforts to give you a great experience, filled with cleanliness and convenience have been successful. It means a lot to hear from guests who are satisfied with all of our services and amenities. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area together with your wife.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Econo Lodge Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Airport

Address: 3037 East Van Buren St, Phoenix, AZ 85008
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #92 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
*Call about our Park and Fly Packages* *Call about our Airline Employee rate specials* The Econo Lodge Phoenix Airport is just 1.2 Miles from the Sky Harbor International Airport and offers a free 24 hour shuttle to and from the hotel. Econo Lodge also offers Park and Fly rates (extended car parking) for guest looking to park there car while on vacation/business, please call the hotel directly for Park and fly rates. The Econo Lodge offers a free continental breakfast from 4am to 9am, all rooms feature free wireless high speed internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, AAA Travel Services, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Econo Lodge Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Phoenix Hotel Phoenix
Phoenix Econo Lodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Econo Lodge Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.