We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent accommodations for a short stay!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Midtown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Midtown to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Midtown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4000 North Central Avenue, Phoenix, AZ 85012 (Encanto)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Bed & Breakfast Package
Ranked #56 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Excellent accommodations for a short stay!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

I stayed at this hotel for a short work conference and I was very impressed with the service and room. The hotel was clean, modern, and the room was updated. I had a nice pool view and my bed was the most comfortable with the firmness dial it's equipped with. The room had a mini fridge and microwave oven, which is always a plus! I also got a complimentary voucher for a breakfast buffet at the hotel with my stay! The service was excellent too by the staff at the American Grill. The location was
also not too far from restaurants although I couldn't walk to them necessarily. The hotel did provide a shuttle to the restaurants and shopping. I was surprised though that the hotel did not provide an airport shuttle or that taxis were readily available, right outside the
hotel. I would stay here again or recommend this
hotel to others.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    95
    55
    35
    8
See reviews for
59
50
45
135
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

Stayed here while going to Phoenix Comic Con. The staff was very friendly, the beds were comfy, the pool was cool (but not too cool), and the food was very good. The only problem was with the A/C. It was a little too hot for my liking, but it was by no means unbearable. Overall, a very good experience.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

This Hilton was very clean and staff was very friendly and helpful. No noise from outside. We were however disappointed that the bar and restaurant closed at 10 being that we got out of the baseball game at 11 and were hoping to have some drinks afterwards. The closest bar open was downtown costing us a $25 cab ride.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

I was in town for a few nights and needed a place close to downtown, The location was perfect, close to the light rail, restaurants and shopping. My room was very small and had a view of the power station next door, but it was comfortable. Parking is a block away so this was a little inconvenient. Also, to get to my room I had to go outside to the pool and into another building, I thought that was a little strange. The best thing about this place was the front desk staff, they were very friendly and professional.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

This hotel was clean, comfortable, and a very good deal. Close to major Phoenix attractions and a great complimentary shuttle service, which made us feel safer in our group traveling to our events, compared to calling an unknown cab service.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckeye,Az., United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

Since our first visit to this property, management has done a wonderful job in rejuvinating this property. Quality accomidations, excellent staff and inviting lobby. We will return when the opertunity presents itself.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

I stayed here for 4 nights on business, and it was OK, but I won't stay here again. The bed was really hard, and the linens smelled heavily of disinfectant, like hospital linens. Nice to know they're clean and sanitary, but I really couldn't get over the smell.
I had a view of the power station across the street- I should have asked for a different room, but since I was there for 4 nights, I think I should have been assigned something better.
The restaurant in the hotel is bizzare- it feels like a "multi-purpose" room that they didn't even try to class up to make into a dining room. I stood around for 10 minutes waiting for the ONE waitress that was in the kitchen (no hostess/host or hostess stand- weird) at the time apparently. I finally decided to go somewhere outside of the hotel.
The parking lot for the hotel is around the block, and they don't have help in the tiny driveway for your bags. You have to bring them in, have them watch your stuff, while you drive over to the parking lot to park. I saw a lot of people wheeling their stuff over from there. Not really what I want to do after a travel day.
Their "gym" consists of 3 treadmills and some free weights, in a dingy room. The pool and spa looked nice, though I didn't use them. That probably is a plus in this hotel's favor.
The one thing they really got right are the staff at the front desk. They were super nice, remembered my name, and were all around helpful. Thank you for that!

Room Tip: Ask for an interior view (over the pool)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Midtown

Address: 4000 North Central Avenue, Phoenix, AZ 85012
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix > Encanto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Phoenix
#54 Business Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Midtown 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, AAA Travel Services, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Hotel Phoenix
Phoenix Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Phoenix

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Midtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.