We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel for Money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Midtown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Midtown to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Midtown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4000 North Central Avenue, Phoenix, AZ 85012 (Encanto)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Bed & Breakfast Package
Ranked #57 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Boise, United States
1 review
“Good Hotel for Money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

Would be nice if they had a continental breakfast. We used the shuttle service which is convenient within a 5 mile radius. Long walk from the car to the room, but at least it's free. Really helpful and friendly staff.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    95
    55
    35
    8
See reviews for
59
50
45
135
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

Clean hotel comfortable and conveniently located in the downtown area of Phoenix near the airport and area restaurants, and heart of business district. The breakfast buffet in the morning is of very good quality and service.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vail, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

A very nice hotel with an excellent staff. Lovely king suite with separate sitting area. Wish there had been screens on the windows as it was a pleasant evening and would have been nice to open a window. That is my only negative. Did not have the opportunity to partake of the food, which looked and smelled good as we checked in, evening hours. The pool and exercise facilities also looked good.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014 via mobile

$200.00 for the most aesthetically displeased room I have ever seen! We are Hilton Honors members and despite our late night calls about the bed being hard as a rock, the staff did not seem to care. They told us to adjust the bed on the sides and wait 5-10 minutes. We did so and it was still horrible. I woke up all night and this morning my back (which has never hurt before in my life) is in serious pain. We called the front desk a second time this morning to give them a chance to rectify the situation. They merely stated that they had an engineer there until 11pm the night before so they weren't sure why they didn't send them to our room. So I am heading to the doctor now to get my back checked out. It was supposed to be a celebratory night after closing on the house we built...

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

Staff, very friendly.

By all means stay here if you like old, outdated rooms with extremely antiquated a/c-heating.

Lucky to have a room at all tonight considering everything in Phoenix is booked. But given my druthers, I wouldn't stay here again.

I'm a diamond member and expect Hilton brand properties to stay up to date.

PS. Could the comforters be any less comfortable? Not by much.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

Initially disappointed that the Hilton Suites wasn't available for my business trip to Phoenix, i settled for the nearby Hilton Garden Inn downtown. What a delightful surprise! All of the comfort and efficiency i could want -- FREE parking and wireless for good value!

Most notable -- Free shuttle service within a 5 mile radius of the hotel! You really don't need a car if you are in town doing business in the area of the Convention Center. It's important to schedule your trips during busy times (morning/evening 'rush hour'), but you can also call and get a ride as needed. Savannah and Steven were fabulous and efficient!

Room Tip: Had a room in the West building -- was a little "tired", with but comfortable. You have t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
agoura hills, ca.
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

this hotel was a perfect fit for having a wedding party from out of town. Conveniently located. The room was comfortable. The lobby is inviting with chilled water flavored with lemons, and oranges, coffee, tea, and snacking pastry.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Midtown

Address: 4000 North Central Avenue, Phoenix, AZ 85012
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix > Encanto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Family Hotel in Phoenix
#54 Business Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Midtown 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, AAA Travel Services, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Hotel Phoenix
Phoenix Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Phoenix

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Midtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.