We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Logan's Roadhouse

Logan's Roadhouse
2501 W. Happy Valley Bldg. 12, Phoenix, AZ 85085
+1 623-516-7843
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #553 of 2,584 Restaurants in Phoenix
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Restaurant details
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Yummy!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

I don't go to Logan's often because there isn't one in the city where I live. I went to Logan's after doing a 15K. I was starving for red meat! The food was really good. I had the Onion Brewski Sirloin, which had carmelized onions, topped with a steak, topped with fried onion strips and an herb butter. So good! It came with two sides. I got a house salad and a baked potato. Of course, they have peanuts to shell on the table and their signature rolls sopped in butter. It was a great meal and our server was friendly and funny.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    17
    14
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful waitress and great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

The service was great and the food was done just the way we ordered it. Busy, but not too noisy and we didn't have to wait long to be seated, even though it was Saturday night. I would definitely go back!

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona, USA
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Dessert in a bucket!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Love the peanuts. Great service. Good prices (8 oz tenderlion for under $20). The desserts we ordered were small (stretching that diet) but the taste was big!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camas, Washington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Prime Rib dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

We had most delicious Prime Rib, we had to teach our waiter to smile ! We would go there again when we visit next year. The peanuts are a creative incentive for the folks eating there.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sun City West, Arizona
Top Contributor
164 reviews 164 reviews
157 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Good, but not quite there yet. Maybe never will be.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

Six of us returned to Logan's to give them another chance of getting 5 ***** stars. We were celebrating of our parties birthday so really wanted a very good meal. The term "not the brightest light on the tree" fit our waitress. (name withheld so as not to be overly cruel to her. My steak was cooked to absolute perfection, however, one of our part ordered Salmon (which was too dry) and a baked sweet potato (which was terribly over cooked) and only half of it was suitable for consumption. Drink glasses were kept full and the little dessert we got for the birthday boy was a nice touch. All that being said, It is only a grade of GOOD amoungst ratings of Exceptional, Great, Good, Fair, Terrible, and this is a Drive by. They have the location which is 25 miles for us to drive but we will not be going back real soon. I comment lightly on the noise part of it as it is a little noisy to let you carry on a conversation. We have too many higher rated restaurants to put this on the return calendar real soon.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Logan's Roadhouse also viewed

Phoenix, Central Arizona
Phoenix, Central Arizona
 
Phoenix, Central Arizona
 

Been to Logan's Roadhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Logan's Roadhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.