We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Inventive, tasty fare” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Timo Wine Bar on Central

Timo Wine Bar on Central
8801 N. Central, Sunnyslope Neighborhood, Phoenix, AZ
+1 602-354-3846
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #80 of 2,668 Restaurants in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Timo is a wine bar with wood fired oven. We create the ultimate experience for guests with our intimate ambiance and warm, friendly service. We take pride in our exquisite wine list and delectable food.
Phoenix, Arizona, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Inventive, tasty fare”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

Timo is a great place to relax and enjoy a glass of wine. Their food is very creative and always top notch. Adventurous eaters should not miss this place. The ambience is pleasant and mellow.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    16
    2
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Cool restaurant-wine bar, great staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We discovered Timo Wine Bar thanks to AZ Restaurant Week. Would never have gone in there otherwise because it doesn't look like much from outside, but behind the restaurant, there is a really beautiful patio under the trees with tables and comfy sofas for dining and enjoying wine while relaxing with friends We dined outside, but peeking into the restaurant, the decor is really cool. It's a wine bar but we went for the food and it was top notch. I had the lamb chop appetizer, salmon and creme brulee, All very nicely done. And the staff are very friendly and on top of it, even though it was fairly busy and there were only two servers taking care of everyone. Highly recommend this place!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Nice pizza place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Went about 4:00 on a Sunday with family and friends. We ordered tapas style which we like to do when trying new places. They have an awesome brussel sprout salad. We also tried the cheese plate and bruschetta. On Sundays they have $4.00 sangria and $5.00 cocktails. Do I need to give another reason for going? They also have a lasagna dinner special. We sat inside but there is outdoor seating which quickly filled up. Service was good. It's a pizza place and we didn't try the pizza so I will go back.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Welcome to upscale Sunnyslope....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

The patio, on the back side of the place, is spacious, beautifully yet casually landscaped, quiet enough. The food is wonderful--- from inventive appetizers to classics like roast chicken done better than I have ever had.

Go. Enjoy.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendale, Arizona
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best organic Mimosa's”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

After a 6.5 mile bike trip on the canal this was a great find! The food was art work that tasted like heaven! Can't wait for a return visit!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Timo Wine Bar on Central also viewed

 
Phoenix, Central Arizona
Phoenix, Central Arizona
 

Been to Timo Wine Bar on Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Timo Wine Bar on Central, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.