We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best pizza around!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Spinato's Pizzzeria

Spinato's Pizzzeria
4848 East Chandler Boulevard, Phoenix, AZ 85048
480 961 0208
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #62 of 2,562 restaurants in Phoenix
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Best pizza around!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

We traveled from coast to coast this year and stopped at many pizza places. Spinato's is by far the best tasting pizza. The best is the sauce which has just a hint of sweetness in it. the staff is very friendly and always keep your drinks coming. They also have great pasta dishes and yummy gelato for dessert.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

91% Recommend
    20
    13
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Average Pizza, Excellent service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

We tried a few pizza places during our time, and Spinato's fell in the middle for pizza quality, but their service was outstanding. We enjoyed the staff more than the food.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pismo Beach, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Mmmmm”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

Recommended by Elizabeth at Holiday Inn.. GOOD RECOMMENDATION FOR TRAVELERS! Delivered right to my hotel room door with their specialty spinach pizza. All I can say is WOW. This is a redeeming quality of Phoenix!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, PA
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Nice pizza nice service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

Our family ate here last month. The waitstaff was excellent and the food was decent. My only complaint was the absolutely bored look on the waitress when we entered the restaurant. Other than that, we enjoyed it.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Good eats”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

All things being good, I really want to eat a place with good pizza. Staff from front to back have always been very friendly and helpful. The pizza and dishes are quality, making Spinatos one of those really good places in the area that is worthy of being in the regular rotation of dining out.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spinato's Pizzzeria also viewed

 
Phoenix, Central Arizona
 

Been to Spinato's Pizzzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Spinato's Pizzzeria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.