We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable stay at the hotel !” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Phoenix/Anthem

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Phoenix/Anthem to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Phoenix/Anthem
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   42415 41st Drive, Phoenix, AZ 85086   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
AAA Savings in Anthem
Ranked #7 of 175 Hotels in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Mumbai
Top Contributor
173 reviews 173 reviews
107 hotel reviews
Reviews in 82 cities Reviews in 82 cities
125 helpful votes 125 helpful votes
“Comfortable stay at the hotel !”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

Very comfortable stay ! The location is excellent !The Anthem mall is closeby which is a nice place for the shopaholics ! Those who are adventurous can go to the Sonoran desert which is not very far ! The rooms are neat and clean. The staff is helpful and warm ! The rooms were very much value for money ! Check in timing was a little late for me i.e. 3pm. For the fast foodies, there is a pizza hut and dominos closeby. Also hampton inns breakfast on the go for people on the run is a great idea ! Highly recommended !

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Phoenix/Anthem, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Dear atishay78,

Thanks for posting your nice review of our hotel and nearby attractions. We appreciate your business and recommendation and hope we can serve you here again.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

340 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    232
    88
    14
    6
    0
See reviews for
132
93
27
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Berryville, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

I travel a lot and stay at a lot of hotels, overall I found this hotel to be a great bargain. The hotel was in excellent condition and the room was spotless. The hotel staff was very friendly, probably some of the friendliest staff I have encountered recently.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Phoenix/Anthem, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Dear Christopher S,

Thank you very much for posting your excellent comments and 5 star rating. We are very proud of our people and appreciate your recognition of jobs well done by our team. We hope you will be our guest again.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san antonio texas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

hotel was very convenient to interstates. Nice room and staff, honored Military with a discount. Will probably stay again, if we return to the areas.our children live in Sun City this was comvenient to their home to pick us up and bring us back for our grandsons wedding. The handicap room was very accesiable for our needs .

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Phoenix/Anthem, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Dear Georgette and Max M,

Thanks for making your first TA review about your recent stay with us. I'm glad you were happy with the service and accommodations we provide and hope we can welcome you back and serve you again.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Top Contributor
191 reviews 191 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

This facility was a gem of a find on a road trip. The room was clean and comfortable, the staff was friendly, and the complimentary breakfast was an added bonus. Lots of little touches that really added to both the value and the stay. I would not only recommend this hotel to anyone passing through, I'd stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Phoenix/Anthem, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Dear Where2gowhere2go,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your great review and 5 star rating about us.. Its guests like you who make our jobs of providing the highest standards of cleanliness, service and facilities very rewarding. We value your business and appreciate your recommendation. I hope we can thank you in person soon.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bismarck, North Dakota
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

We had been driving all day and got stuck in Phoenix rush hour so finding this motel north of Phoenix was nice. With the price of the room they have full breakfast in the morning. Staff was friendly, the motel and rooms were very clean. We had no problem sleeping for the one night.

Room Tip: With an elevator we had no issues with the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Phoenix/Anthem, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Dear Jerry O,

While I'm sorry you got stuck in traffic, I am glad you decided to stay with us as a result of the delay. We endeavor to give all our guests the best in service and accommodations and we appreciate your compliments. I hope you will let us serve you here again.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

Lots of little touches made my stay at the Anthem Hampton comfortable and peaceful. I never heard other guests. The breakfasts were the best I've experienced in a chain hotel. The staff was helpful and friendly. Best of all, I discovered hours after I checked out that I had left my Kindle reader in the room, buried under the bedcovers. I called, prepared to hear that they hadn't found it, and learned that they had it and they could either mail it to me or have it for me if I wanted to pick it up. They have free wifi for guests, plenty of towels, ice water on demand.

Green Features: I'm from Portland Or where we are very serious about environmentally friendly practices. I appreciate that the Hampton uses cardboard rather than styrofoam cups. It would take it one step further if the plates were not styrofoam.
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Phoenix/Anthem, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Dear Linda F,

Thanks for sharing your recent experience with our hotel. I'm glad you like what and how we do things here and appreciate your acknowledgement of the good job our team did for you. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in our area.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

Loved this hotel. The staff, quality, price, location all great. The room was clean and neat and everything promised. Staff went out of their way to make our stay exceptional. Will continue to stay at this hotel when in the Phoenix area.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Phoenix/Anthem, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Dear Jill C B,

Thank you for taking the time to write and submit your very first TA review of our hotel. It is our goal to provide our guests with the utmost in service, comfort, cleanliness, value and facilities, and I am glad we exceeded your expectations. We really appreciate your recognition of jobs well done by our team and look forward to welcoming you back on a future visit.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Phoenix/Anthem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Phoenix/Anthem

Address: 42415 41st Drive, Phoenix, AZ 85086
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
#6 Family Hotel in Phoenix
#14 Business Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Phoenix/Anthem 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your Hampton Inn Phoenix/Anthem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Phoenix/Anthem Hotel Phoenix
Phoenix Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Phoenix/Anthem, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.