We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Phoenix/Anthem

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Phoenix/Anthem to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Phoenix/Anthem
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   42415 41st Drive, Phoenix, AZ 85086   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
AAA Savings in Anthem
Ranked #3 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Good value hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

I stayed in this hotel when returning from Grand Canyon trip to Phoenix.

On the positive side:
* great staff and welcome at the hotel
* free breakfast & parking space
* clean rooms
* comfortable bed
* proximity to a large outlet shopping mall
* despite being close to highway my room was was very quiet
* reasonable price ($99+tax in my case)

On the negative:
* it's rather away from the center of Phoenix, so it's typical hotel on the road
* my room and furniture seemed a bit outdated (although the room itself was very clean), so it's rather an observation than criticism

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Phoenix/Anthem, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Thank you for sharing your comments about your recent stay with us. I'm glad you were happy with the service and accommodations (outdated as they may be) that we provide, and hope you will give us an opportunity to welcome you back and serve you here again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    201
    69
    10
    3
    0
See reviews for
109
74
25
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Indian Wells
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

We were very pleased with this stay. The rate was a good value with a very nice breakfast
hot & cold variety. The front desk 'Staff and manager, Jennifer, Desiree, were very friendly and
accommodating. Victoria in the Breakfast room was right on top of things, always greeted
warmly upon entering, continually checked to see if anything was needed to be refilled, washed
the tables as guests left them. At the end of shift she washed the floor in room, and lobby area
to elevators. She did the work of 2 people. The weekend staff, had to be asked to clean tables
and replenish food items, they were 2 on schedule. At 9:10 am the hot oatmeal was completely
empty and there were 4-6 people looking for it, it was never replenished. Ends at 10:00am.The
scrambled eggs could be better. The powdered eggs do not taste good and looks too artificial.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Phoenix/Anthem, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and sharing your candid comments. I'm sorry the weekend crew did not deliver the high quality guest service you deserve and expect, and will address your issues with them so this does not recur. I'm glad you were happy with other members of our team and will share your kind words with them, too. I hope you will give us another chance to earn your trust the next time you are in our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longmont, Colorado
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

We were in snow two days before we arrived and the outdoor pool and spa felt great after driving for 2 days. The pool water was at 78F, according to the lady at the desk, but with the daytime temps already hitting the 90s it won't be long before it is too hot to be pleasant. The location is close to Phoenix and Scottsdale but far enough away to be safer and a better value.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Phoenix/Anthem, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Thanks for staying with us and sharing your comments. I'm glad you were able to relax and enjoy yourselves while you were here and hope you will let us serve you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, Northern Ireland
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

They were SO accommodating for our wedding guests. They set up a special web link for guests to use to book a room within our reserved block and provided guests with a special discount. They also put provided a free shuttle bus for wedding guests to and from our wedding venue. Additionally, me (the bride) and my groom were gifted a free room for our wedding night with roses, champagne, and chocolates. The manager, Jennifer, is so wonderful to work with and the rest of the staff was very friendly as well. This hotel pays attention to the small details that makes your stay extra special. I highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Phoenix/Anthem, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Mega Congrats on your recent marriage! Thanks so much for letting us celebrate this wonderful time with you and your family and guests. We really had a great time with you and appreciate your kind words and recommendation. I hope you will stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grove City, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

Super with the help from Victoria in checking in and making sure we had everything we needed during our breakfast. She always greeted us in morning with a smile. All the cleaning staff and people working behind the front deak were very friendly.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Phoenix/Anthem, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Thank you for posting your comments regarding your stay at the Hampton Inn Anthem. We realize you have many choices when it comes to lodging, and we sincerely appreciate your business.
We are always very happy when a guest contacts us about the wonderful service they have received. I will ensure that Victoria will know what a great job she has done, and also ensure she is recognized for her efforts. Thank you again for your kind words. We hope to have you as a guest in our hotel again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, California
Top Contributor
600 reviews 600 reviews
106 hotel reviews
Reviews in 163 cities Reviews in 163 cities
400 helpful votes 400 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

The Hampton Inn is right across the street from an outlet mall. Otherwise, it is pretty remote. There are a few restaurants closeby. Nothing fancy however. The hotel is relatively new and clean. The staff are very friendy. Since I know managers are reading these reviews and responding, I'll just add that the computer to the left (when seated) in the business center does not print. There are two printer drivers loaded and neither work. Not a problem for me per se, I just moved to the one on the right. Y'all could put a sign in there letting people know (or fix the problem...). If you had a grumpy Diamond VIP, you might just be messing with 100% on this one...

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Phoenix/Anthem, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to make me aware of and your frustration and disappointment you had during your recent stay with us. I apologize for the inconvenience you encountered due to the broken printer, which will be repaired asap, and marked Out of Order until it is fixed. The only way we can get better is to get honest and timely feedback. I hope you will let us serve you here again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

Stayed here a few times now, management and staff very friendly and welcoming. Rooms always spotless and comfortable. If I had a gripe it would be the air con units need repalced with ones that run quietly.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Phoenix/Anthem, responded to this review, April 27, 2013
Thank you for your many stays and complimentary review. It’s people like you who validate our efforts in keeping our hotels at the highest standards of cleanliness, service and facilities. We take a great deal of pride in our people and operations and endeavor to deliver a terrific experience to every guest. We look forward to serving you again on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Phoenix/Anthem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Phoenix/Anthem

Address: 42415 41st Drive, Phoenix, AZ 85086
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Phoenix
#4 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
#7 Business Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Phoenix/Anthem 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Odigeo, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Reservation Counter, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn Phoenix/Anthem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Phoenix/Anthem Hotel Phoenix
Phoenix Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Phoenix/Anthem, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.